Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2009 | 8:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 17, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

You've learned nothing 5 Points Get the bad ending
Everyone will leave you 10 Points get to level 28
Is something wrong? 10 Points get to lvl 9
Opinionated 10 Points vote on 3 maps
You are your only companion in life. 10 Points get to level 22
Obsessed 25 Points Vote on 33 maps
Lost in forever 50 Points beat an explore campaign
The Assent 50 Points Get the good ending
O))) 100 Points Vote on 333 maps

Author Comments

online level submissions are back up!
(9-20 3:20pst)
-Team Fcuk

-----------

Time Cfuk is a game about stasis, its a game about perspective and viewing both sides of the story from afar, its a game about blocks, platforms, drinking, high school reunions and work time fun.

Time Fcku is a "puzzle platformer" about finding logic in irrelevance, its a 1+1=2 formula that will ask more from you after you leave it alone, its a community experience about communication with people who you dont like.

Time KcuF is not an art game, its an allegorical game about stuff you've never experienced, its an escape from your current existence, its the feeling of loss and panic.

Time Fcuk is a play on how if one changes around the letters in a word even though it means nothing
logically, we all still see it as something that its not.

------------

Controls and instructions are for those of us who choose to experience life the way others want us to live.

Enjoy-
-Edmund & William

Reviews


killa9512killa9512

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Interesting

probably the only bad thing i'm going to say about this game is that there were a few typos in the caption of the robot sounding guy. Now, on to the what I thought, mainly it was kind of easy, I figured out most of them without having restart except a select few. I'm thinking that your made levels, saying that it's easier than we think, there is much more then is in the real existance. I don't know if that's anything what you think but that's one of my guesses. The music for this was very fitting, something no one has heard, like something by paragonx9, it was mesmerizing in a weird way, but you could not have picked a better song. The whole concept was pretty genius, I loved it. Great fucking job!



TheReviewManTheReviewMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Awesome

I like it. That "other" guys voice really starts to annoy me, but the game itself rocks! Whoever think the lvls should be easier, is a wimp. The lvls are just the right lvl or challenge! Game on!
9/10
5/5:)



Neon5162Neon5162

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

...

the screen blacked out when i got to level 22


People find this review helpful!

PsychofigPsychofig

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Not good, where you went wrong...

This game reaches out to set a new experience for the player, but has it? Not for me at least, but whatever.

Gameplay: It's a simple platformer, and it's smooth at that. But the real problem comes in with switch layers. I know you can't really die, but it's really annoying when you pretty much almost finish one of the last levels and then kill your self while you change layers in mid air. Sometimes, I just ended up falling into the ground and the entire game messed up. Luckily there is a restart button. It's nothing fresh and certainly isn't motivating for somebody to spend a lot of time with.

Graphics: I can't tell what look you were going for, but there are a whole bunch of other puzzle platformers that have executed this thoery much better. This is just too plain for me to get a message and the robotic feeling in it (rather than contributing to the fact that it is a community experience) makes it feel very empty. I finished the entire game to find myself rewarded with nothing meaningful.

Sound: This is the worst part, it's not even really music you have playing. I'm probably unlike most people though, as if I don't like the soundtrack to a game, I play my own. Luckily I could, but for the people who can't, this is a letdown. The music gave me a headache in it's stupid ominous loop. Again, I understand it's part of the feeling of the game, but it's lacking.

Overall: If you're looking for an experience in this game, you're at the wrong place. This game delivers you a complete un-emotional empty experience that a majority of people playing this will forget. However, if you're looking for a fun game to just play about, this isn't too bad. The layer switching is pretty original and some of the puzzles are out of this world, but there are many other games you could be spending your time with that offer your a better gaming experience.



KnouckoutSlothKnouckoutSloth

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Load time?

My internet's slow for some reason but i'eve been waiting for like 10 minutes now :l for the game ill give you 7