Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2009 | 8:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 17, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 23, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

You've learned nothing 5 Points Get the bad ending
Everyone will leave you 10 Points get to level 28
Is something wrong? 10 Points get to lvl 9
Opinionated 10 Points vote on 3 maps
You are your only companion in life. 10 Points get to level 22
Obsessed 25 Points Vote on 33 maps
Lost in forever 50 Points beat an explore campaign
The Assent 50 Points Get the good ending
O))) 100 Points Vote on 333 maps

Author Comments

online level submissions are back up!
(9-20 3:20pst)
-Team Fcuk

-----------

Time Cfuk is a game about stasis, its a game about perspective and viewing both sides of the story from afar, its a game about blocks, platforms, drinking, high school reunions and work time fun.

Time Fcku is a "puzzle platformer" about finding logic in irrelevance, its a 1+1=2 formula that will ask more from you after you leave it alone, its a community experience about communication with people who you dont like.

Time KcuF is not an art game, its an allegorical game about stuff you've never experienced, its an escape from your current existence, its the feeling of loss and panic.

Time Fcuk is a play on how if one changes around the letters in a word even though it means nothing
logically, we all still see it as something that its not.

------------

Controls and instructions are for those of us who choose to experience life the way others want us to live.

Enjoy-
-Edmund & William

Reviews


TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

Reminds me of the Cube movies

Not sure if that's what you were going for. I kept waiting for the moment when I'd clue in on the "the real answer to getting out of this mundane, daily-grind rat maze is...", but it never came to me. I'm thinking it has something to do with going back and replaying past levels to piece together a bigger puzzle.

From what I take of this, the game (to oversimplify for a moment), is like being locked in a room with a treadmill. You want to get out of the room, and the treadmill seems to play some key role in this. So, most folks will take it at face value, much the way they do with their daily life. They will start running on the treadmill, since that's our pre-conditioned response when we see a treadmill. While we're running, we're trying to figure out how it's helping us. After it not working for a bit, we'll start to think of ways to run differently on the treadmill to try to elicit a response from the room that will give us more clues. Well run faster, harder, slower, side-ways, backwards...

Unfortunately, we get so wrapped up in running on the treadmill, trying to find different ways to do so in the hopes of it helping us, that we lose sight of the bigger picture. Our goal is no longer escaping the room, but to run on the treadmill...we are captivated by it. And, we can get stuck running on it forever, like how we can get stuck in the daily rut of life without realizing it. You're presented a challenge, and you see what others have done to try to overcome (go to school, go to work, get married, have kids, get a mortgage, get a car payment, spend money on crap we don't need, complain about being in debt because of it). If you take it at face value and just jump through the obvious hoops your mind perceives, especially since using others as an example of "what to do" (even though other people seem unhappy and stuck in a rut themselves), then you will end up just like them.

However, if you step back from the immediate situation, ignore the pre-conditioned response (IE: "think outside the box") and instead focus on the larger goal, you should (theoretically) notice patterns or observations which clue you in on a bigger picture / solution to a puzzle...a realization that while most folks will see a treadmill and just start running on it non-stop since that's how we've been conditioned to respond, the big-picture solution may be that you're supposed to look under the treadmill to find a key that will unlock a door to the room and let you out.

However, where you really start getting mentally haywired is when you keep stepping back, further and further, and question why you're in that room to begin with. Just as we feel the treadmill holds some purpose to the room, what purpose does the room hold? Will we find out what purpose it holds if we get outside of it, so we can view it from another angle? What if us trying to understand or escape the room is merely another distraction, like running on the treadmill? What is the real goal here? Is there even a goal?

With all that said, I must admit that I got caught up running on the treadmill in this game. I was trying to figure out the bigger picture, went back to old levels and looked around, etc, but couldn't piece things together. However, it does make one think about life and how we live it, generally how we live it based on how we've been conditioned to live it (by people conditioning us to become consumer cattle, or by people around us complaining about their lives but expecting us to lead the same life in order to fit in) rather than trying to live it differently. It also makes one think that the purpose of our life isn't to merely run on a treadmill until we die. It's to solve problems. But our society has created a huge treadmill that most of us get stuck running on, because it's all we've ever been introduced to. Maslow's heirarchy of needs states that only 2% of people reach self-actualization. I guess only 2% of people escape the room? And when they do, what then?


People find this review helpful!
Bluebaby responds:

:) yes


AhrimanProductionsAhrimanProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

AMAZING

This is fucking superb.



Ghost41Ghost41

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

Arrgh!!!!!.....Lets try that again.

I think this game is far too entertainingly frustrating, but you already knew that.....didn't you, Steven.



zorg13zorg13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

im stuck

it gets all white and i dont now what to do heeeeeeeeelp me



LostStarLostStar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2009

My mind has been lost in the box

I felt so lost lost after a while wondering how far I was going, a lot of fun though.