Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


darkmicodarkmico

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Extremely mediocre

I mean... maybe it's just because I'm an Alice fanatic or something, but with the sheer amount of content and creativity open to you from using Carrol's universe, you really don't put any of it to use. All I see is a bland attempt at replicating insanity on the walls with the monocle. I will say that the humor given through the condescending message box is extremely amusing, but this game's difficulty is disappointingly low. If you plan to keep all of your episodes this short, I don't see too much going on here. If you were just making more of a 'test the waters' sort of deal, I will say that there is a LOT of potential to make this series great. But right now in my mind this game does not feel like Wonderland. It feels like two people using the setting in a very impersonal, almost uninformed way. The art does look very nice, (which in a point and click, is obviously important), the humor is healthy but the attempt at anything darker falls flat, the base material seems neglected and underutilized, but I am going to be awaiting the next installment in the series, if it gets created, in hopes that more of the potential for a great game gets explored.


People find this review helpful!

kirby6554kirby6554

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

im stuck in the cave and i have a few items, so i might as well do this now.

i like the design in the game, so if i could get out of here, i bet i would enjoy this game



kalledkalled

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 19, 2009

not so good

dump game



disturb1234disturb1234

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

i beat and predicted the whole game in 4 minutes

to predictable and moderately hard but over all nice job


People find this review helpful!

QoucherQoucher

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

Fantastic.

I understand this is only one episode, but oh my god this is short. You've certainly set up a fantastic atmosphere to this game, and while there are plenty of other games out there like this, the theme to this certainly hits spot-on.

I only rate so low because the length just...ugh. It makes this seem like such a teaser.
I can certainly see this getting big, especially as there is just soo much to expand upon. I also love your witty remarks when the absolute rediculous is tried, haha.

Overall: spectacular.
5/5
6/10


ImpendingRiot responds:

Hey there, sorry about the length. During testing we found most people played it on average for about twenty minutes, which is pretty long for one sitting. The problem with setting the 'length' of a game like this is the games length is relative to how fast you solve the puzzle.

With that said, we realize that you guys, and we, want more, and more is what we're going to give in the next one.

Glad you enjoyed it, I appreciate the feedback