Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


alienfetusalienfetus

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2009

Can't wait for part 2

I really love how eerie and at times funny the game is. Fukken favved.


ImpendingRiot responds:

Thanks a lot man


ebonobeliskebonobelisk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2009

Short, but clever and stylish

A very good take on the standard point-and-click adventure. You really managed to capture the creepy, warped feeling of Wonderland -- a feeling a lot of people go for in flash, but few succeed in. I loved the stylish artwork -- from Alice's lifeless corpse to your character design -- the unsettling music (the use of which reminds me a bit of Bioshock and Fallout 3), and your attention to detail was fantastic. For the most part, everything I tried to do had its own unique response ("you throw the rock at the door but it doesn't budge"). Finally, the writing on the wall was masterfully atmospheric touch. Great job.

I didn't feel the puzzles were too hard, but they weren't easy or insultingly obvious, either. There wasn't anything that looked useful taunting me by lying around un-interactively, and if there seemed to be alternate uses for items I had, your attention to detail gave me the sense that at least my character tried. Unlike many flash games, where I try to do things that apparently don't merit any response or _could_ work but aren't in the author's agenda, I felt the solution to every problem made sense. I didn't have to use a guide for that reason -- a rarity in my experience with point-and-click adventures. The user interface was intuitive and worked well, and the puzzles were clever and interesting. It's a little on the short side, and I admit I'm still a little confused as to what the spider was there for, but those are really my only complaints, and they're very minor ones. Again, great job -- I'm looking forward to a sequel.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
ImpendingRiot responds:

Thanks a whole bunch, I really appreciate the detailed and well thought out review. The spider, like the bell, were just atmospheric touches of humor and red herrings. At least in this one, who knows, maybe the spider will return the favor since you didn't(couldn't) kill it.

Once again, thanks a lot man


NightmarealityNightmareality

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2009

Entertaining.

This was an interesting little game. A bit short, but I'm not holding it against you. The art was interesting. The mood was great. I enjoyed the boogeyman song very much. And the Pulp Fiction sound bite was cool. I didn't even mean to put those numbers in the briefcase, but that was funny. Anyway, good job. Waiting for more.


ImpendingRiot responds:

I'm just shocked anyone found that easter egg haha, it's gone now, but glad you found it while it was there


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2009

Very nice!

I was never a fan of point-and-click games but this was still pretty fun to play. Yes, I'm going to admit that I went and looked at the walkthrough to get to (or at least near) the end, but I should still give you credit where you're due. I thought the graphics were very nice, and my favorite part was that creepy haunting music that always played giving the player a sense of fear.


ImpendingRiot responds:

Thanks, and that's fine with the walkthrough, the most important thing to us is you had fun


SonOfPlunder2112SonOfPlunder2112

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2009

interesting

i like the concept and the art work but for some reason it felt like it lacked something that i cant quite put my finger on...oh well 8/10 aint bad ^-^


ImpendingRiot responds:

No 8/10 isn't bad, thank you very much sir