Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


monkeybut10monkeybut10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

"Eu sou o Coelho"

Masterpiece... Loved it. The atmosphere, the design, the music especcialy :D

And the Ending was awsome....


ImpendingRiot responds:

Why thank you


QoucherQoucher

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

Fantastic.

I understand this is only one episode, but oh my god this is short. You've certainly set up a fantastic atmosphere to this game, and while there are plenty of other games out there like this, the theme to this certainly hits spot-on.

I only rate so low because the length just...ugh. It makes this seem like such a teaser.
I can certainly see this getting big, especially as there is just soo much to expand upon. I also love your witty remarks when the absolute rediculous is tried, haha.

Overall: spectacular.
5/5
6/10


ImpendingRiot responds:

Hey there, sorry about the length. During testing we found most people played it on average for about twenty minutes, which is pretty long for one sitting. The problem with setting the 'length' of a game like this is the games length is relative to how fast you solve the puzzle.

With that said, we realize that you guys, and we, want more, and more is what we're going to give in the next one.

Glad you enjoyed it, I appreciate the feedback


DanteValentineDanteValentine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

Brilliant

First off, I loved American Mcgees Alice, Bioshock and Fallout 3. You blended them together perfectly in terms of atmosphere. Ending twist was amazing. I simply can't wait for a sequel. Nice job :).


People find this review helpful!
ImpendingRiot responds:

I've played Bioshock and Fallout 3, so the influence is probably there, but I've honestly never played American Mcgees. Thanks a lot though man, hopefully the wait isn't too long.


SteSweSteSwe

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

great game

really really great game! please hurry with ep 2!!


ImpendingRiot responds:

We are, and thank you


grateful42grateful42

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2009

I, am, the rabbit . . .

omg, that really had me pulling my hair out XP.
nice twist on Alice being all crazy and what not.


People find this review helpful!
ImpendingRiot responds:

Maybe she was the only sane one?