Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


SlayerZeroSlayerZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

i love these kinda games

i didnt have much trouble with the puzzles, it was pretty fun. :D

you did a pretty good job with this, and i like that you made those little messages for everything you do, like trying to use the items on the wrong thing...

i used every item on everything i could think of, just to see all the messages...

i look forward to the sequel, hope you'll continue doing what you did with this one. ^_^


People find this review helpful!

ChoggyChoggy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

great stuff!

Superb game, can't wait for the sequel!



eekha96eekha96

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

=[ poor alice

poor alice but cool game....



KeslenKeslen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Extremely fun, but too many "huh" moments

I loved this game. It was a good head scratcher with a neat story behind it and the music was just plain spectacular the whole way through.

All that being said, there were way too many loose ends (and no, I'm not talking about the large story arc stuff that'll be taken care of in episodes 2-5).

Why bother with the bell? It serves no purpose in game.
Where did the shard of glass come from? It just appeared in my inventory.
Why does the spider exist? No progress stems from it.
Who was the caterpillar? Why was he trying to block our way when there was nothing behind him?

In conclusion, a very enjoyable game. The only problem is that there are more plot holes than plot. Of course I'll give the benefit of the doubt and assume they'll all be explained away in future episodes, but truth be told it wouldn't surprise me to never hear from them again. In any case, thank you for the awesome use of fifteen minutes.

On a side note, it would have been nice if there had been some indication which number came first in the combination. It was difficult enough to read and input without leaving six possible combinations after all was said and done.


People find this review helpful!

BlagargenBlagargen

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

FRONT PAGE THIS NOW

amazing... a little short but the creepiness made up for that. cant wait for ep. 2!!


People find this review helpful!