Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


FunsocksFunsocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Incredible

Absolutely loved it. The artwork was beautiful and the music was well suited. It began and ended interestingly and retained the continuity of such throughout the game. I loved the slightly morbid yet ever-so amusing humour.
There are some unexplained things though, mainly some of the inventory items as their purpose isn't really apparent in anyway but I'm going to guess for now that either they'll be put to use in the next ep or it's to simply make it more difficult because the player has to figure out what to use and not use ;)
There seems to be a plot set in motion and ready for further development as the game progresses which is intriguing and of course appreciated.
It was painfully short, but I suppose that's good because it keeps people hooked and waiting in eager anticipation for the next episode.
I am now one of those people!
Brilliant job. One of the best games on Newgrounds I'd say. 10/10 :)


People find this review helpful!

DarjeryDarjery

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

twas good

But as for 'unappologetically hard' id disagree. ive seen much harder games like this around, that i couldnt finish without help, this took me about 10 minutes. but its well done and id look forward to the next installment . :)



dgree90dgree90

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Kinda fun

It is pretty good, but it takes a while to get into the game. Great Graphics. I rate it about an 8.
Good Job


People find this review helpful!

iowastateiowastate

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

ha ha great

poor Alice dead and gone, left me here to sing this song.

pretty little girl with a blue dress on.........

Kill the Rabbit !!!



SlayerZeroSlayerZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

i love these kinda games

i didnt have much trouble with the puzzles, it was pretty fun. :D

you did a pretty good job with this, and i like that you made those little messages for everything you do, like trying to use the items on the wrong thing...

i used every item on everything i could think of, just to see all the messages...

i look forward to the sequel, hope you'll continue doing what you did with this one. ^_^


People find this review helpful!