Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2009 | 4:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Alice is Dead
    Alice is Dead It appears Alice is dead, and you might be the one who killed her.

Author Comments

Update:
Episode 2 is out now, continue down the rabbit hole.
Update: Thank you Tom for the frontpage!
And thank you everyone for your continued support.

Sorry if it's taking me a long time to get to your questions and messages, but I'm trying, just a bit overwhelmed.
-----
You've arrived in Wonderland, that's good. Alice is dead, that's bad. You don't know who you are, that's the worst.

Do you have what it takes to get out of Wonderland, and more importantly, figure out who you are?
Just a note, this game is unappologetically hard with some of the puzzles. It's a puzzle game, it's not meant to be easy. However, SHOULD you need help, there is a friendly walkthrough button right in the game.

I hope you guys enjoy this, it was a blast to make. Stay tuned for Episode 2!

Written by Mike M and Hyptosis
Programmed by Mike M
Art by Hyptosis

Reviews


ValhanValhan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

Great Game

I loved it. The graphics were good, the puzzles were challenging and actually made you think, the concept was great, twist at the end was awesome, all in all a great game that was well worth it. Hope to play the next one.



PsychoCircusPsychoCircus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

A good adition to our Adventure flash collection.

*THERE MAY BE SOME SPOILERS ON THIS REVIEW*

We all know the premise of a dark Wonderland, nothing new here. There were alternate versions of the tale, American McGee twisted it like nobody's business, and Tim Burton might make a crazy version of it (don't hold your breath for that, though).

But what makes this game so good is that it doesn't rely on the whole "Wonderland is doomed" thing, that is just the setting. No, what makes you want to finish it is the ambiguity of your character and its motives. Alice is Dead - Episode 1 is a by-the-book point & click adventure that works on inventory manipulation and deep inspection of your surroundings.

The backgrounds and music do a good job creating the familiar yet dim atmosphere of the new Wonderland, and the scribbled messages and item descriptions add to the overall entertainment. There was an uneasy feeling of linearity, but it wasn't detrimental on the playthrough. What was somewhat dissapointing is that items that go together don't look that way at first glance and there is a good chance you will get stuck at some point. All in all this game shouldn't take more than 1 hour to complete, which is all right since it's just the first episode.

In closing, Alice is Dead - Episode 1 is a good adition to our collection of Adventure flash games, and altought is somewhat harder than most games, the ambiguity of your chacarter's identity and motives, the familiar Wonderland setting, and the unexpected ending will make most players want to finish it.

9/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

littlelinkkidlittlelinkkid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

I LOVE IT

its a good game first of all. this is one of those games where you KNOW something is gonna pop out and get ya. and that is the most exiciting part! but... it was really easy. and it was too short. 9/10. a really good score for a really good game!


People find this review helpful!

ihatenaggersihatenaggers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Very good

This game was weird, creepy, and frickin awesome.



erevlaceerevlace

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

Cliffhanger!

I loved the music. I've always liked oldies anyway, but this one just set the mood. The ending was completely unexpected and I liked it. My only complaint is the wish that it was a little longer, and that there was a use for those items. The bell just rang?


People find this review helpful!