Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2009 | 2:40 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit. 9/12/09

WOW 0o0
thanks soo much for all the great reviews everyone :D
i had no idea people would like this so much :P
all my friends thought it was great, yeah, but their my friends
to hear such awesome reviews from total strangers...its just amazing ^_^

just to clarify, im no n00b at animating, as ive been animating for several years, doin lil flipbooks n what not xP

i cant garuntee any future reanacments, but ill certainly look into it

there will be more movies in the future though, so keep an ear to the wall :]
_________________________
_________________________
_________________________
____

9/11/09

hey all! :D

ok, so this is my first ever COMPLETED flash project. I have several projects in the works, but this is my first ever complete one.
this is also my very first submission, so be gentle :|

I made this for a history project last year. The topic was to choose an historical event that had occured within the last 60 years. So i thought it would be funny to do the Cuban Missile Crisis, and have America, Russia, and Cuba playing poker, but still having it be technically historically accurate.
There's a boring explanation of what and when the Cuban Missile Crisis happened if you're for whatever reason interested. it was mandatory for the project =/
i had initially intended voice acting, as i matched up the lipsyincing as best i could with what the actors would have said, but i ran out of time, so i took the lazy way out n slapped in a few captions and let the song take over the audio.
the ending was rushed a bit as well, as i literally finished the movie IN CLASS before i had to present it.
i got an A+ :]

Reviews


codywhitlowcodywhitlow

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

America wins!

Just more proof that those other countries don't stand a chance against the good ol' U.S.A.!!!



RvKswordRvKsword

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Good job

Loved it, that was awesome, voice acting it would have been cool, but frankly I think it may be better this way. You should do more historical reenactments lol :)


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

haha, you thinkin i should start a series? XD
this took a bit of research, and it was for a school project
im to lazy to do anything historical again lol
but ill deffinitly think about it, thnx for the idea :P


squidlysquidly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Better then decent

That was very good, the animation's smooth, and it probably earned you an A if not for an A+
And it was actually pretty funny to boot.


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

lol thanks :D


FenixB-doggFenixB-dogg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

HAHA

that was pretty funny...i liked it a lot!


albiokay responds:

gotta love Russia quivering at the end :3


jordanlcjordanlc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

I enjoyed it :D

I thrash other movies for lack of story. You picked something topical and made it funny. The flash was good, overall a success. 9/10 you earned it :)


albiokay responds:

thank you very much :D