Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2009 | 2:40 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit. 9/12/09

WOW 0o0
thanks soo much for all the great reviews everyone :D
i had no idea people would like this so much :P
all my friends thought it was great, yeah, but their my friends
to hear such awesome reviews from total strangers...its just amazing ^_^

just to clarify, im no n00b at animating, as ive been animating for several years, doin lil flipbooks n what not xP

i cant garuntee any future reanacments, but ill certainly look into it

there will be more movies in the future though, so keep an ear to the wall :]
_________________________
_________________________
_________________________
____

9/11/09

hey all! :D

ok, so this is my first ever COMPLETED flash project. I have several projects in the works, but this is my first ever complete one.
this is also my very first submission, so be gentle :|

I made this for a history project last year. The topic was to choose an historical event that had occured within the last 60 years. So i thought it would be funny to do the Cuban Missile Crisis, and have America, Russia, and Cuba playing poker, but still having it be technically historically accurate.
There's a boring explanation of what and when the Cuban Missile Crisis happened if you're for whatever reason interested. it was mandatory for the project =/
i had initially intended voice acting, as i matched up the lipsyincing as best i could with what the actors would have said, but i ran out of time, so i took the lazy way out n slapped in a few captions and let the song take over the audio.
the ending was rushed a bit as well, as i literally finished the movie IN CLASS before i had to present it.
i got an A+ :]

Reviews


vader316vader316

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

russia and cuba had what coming too them....

Nice job prorating what happen during the Cuban missile crisis is a comical point of view... The animation was not bad for your first flash and the plot was great too.. Voice acting would of made the score better but beggars can't be choosers. I love the way America kick both there asses. =) Hope too see more in the near future.


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

yah, i was planning on adding voices, but i ran out of time
tried to wing it, but couldnt get the voice to play over the audio without muting it
so i just left it as is
and yes, America is a badass XD
and yes, there will be more in the future :]


RvKswordRvKsword

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Good job

Loved it, that was awesome, voice acting it would have been cool, but frankly I think it may be better this way. You should do more historical reenactments lol :)


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

haha, you thinkin i should start a series? XD
this took a bit of research, and it was for a school project
im to lazy to do anything historical again lol
but ill deffinitly think about it, thnx for the idea :P


AJAJ

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Great!

Especially for a first flash! Nice job on the intro, funny video, and the animating quality isn't bad at all considering it's your first. You've got a lot of potential dude. Lets see some more good stuff out of you.

- michelinman


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

oh there's plenty more to come ;)


squidlysquidly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

Better then decent

That was very good, the animation's smooth, and it probably earned you an A if not for an A+
And it was actually pretty funny to boot.


People find this review helpful!
albiokay responds:

lol thanks :D


Psychosis89Psychosis89

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

An A+? I'm not so sure,

But still an interesting an unique take on the events.


albiokay responds:

well this was loads better than what other people did
poster boards, powerpoints, and awkward oral presentations cant hold a candle to this XP