Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2009 | 8:32 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

~~IF YOU ARE SEEING ADS ON THESE MOVIES, I AM NOT ADDING THEM, NEWGROUNDS IS. I DO NOT PUT AD API INTO MY MOVIES~~

-------
Thank you all for the Daily 4th award! (September 09, 2009)
-------
**SPRITE MOVIE -- Please suggest for Mario Collection / Videogame Collection**

Mario finds a green shell on the ground and wonders what to do with it. After deciding to kick it like a manly-man, hilarity ensues!

There are ten skits, each one just a quick jaunt of funny, which is why the file size is so small.

This actually started as one of the skits for Holy Sprites 2 (put on hold until further notice) when I figured that it deserved to be expanded on and turned into a number of random skits.

Full V-Cam support, about three days of work, and a lot of fun. Enjoy! Please vote and review.

Reviews


SgnukSgnuk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Great

That's Great


Sunrie responds:

Excellent


nintendonerd13nintendonerd13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Preety goood...

It was good.i mean i got a nice chuckle out of it, and i couldn't help but notice the graphic stlye for mario and luigi or the sprites are from Mario and Luigi bower's inside story.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Yeah, I wanted to use newer sprites instead of the more "common" ones.


SonicXeonSonicXeon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Take 2-4 were the best. This was very funny.


People find this review helpful!

3Rock3Rock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

8,9,10...

8 and 9 and 10 are the great ones!
-------
Never too old to ROCK!


People find this review helpful!

DkoshiDkoshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Even though...

It's been done many times and some say it's been played out done already etc. I still find them funny. I had a little chuckle going and then the Twhomp came outta nowhere and just OWNED Mario is when I started busting up.
That was the height of the sprite movie.
As some have said thus far, you do possess decent spriting skills, make a movie or something with that skill.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

I won't argue that the "use Mario and hurt him" premise isn't an old one. It was part of Holy Sprites 2, but after animating that first scene I decided it should be longer and it's own movie.

Yeah, that Thwomp part was pretty funny. I still think my favorite part is with Wario.

Again, please check "Related Submissions" on user pages and you'll see that I have other movies, especially the Game Ranger series. Game Ranger 4 is in development as is SFvsDBZ.