Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2009 | 8:32 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

~~IF YOU ARE SEEING ADS ON THESE MOVIES, I AM NOT ADDING THEM, NEWGROUNDS IS. I DO NOT PUT AD API INTO MY MOVIES~~

-------
Thank you all for the Daily 4th award! (September 09, 2009)
-------
**SPRITE MOVIE -- Please suggest for Mario Collection / Videogame Collection**

Mario finds a green shell on the ground and wonders what to do with it. After deciding to kick it like a manly-man, hilarity ensues!

There are ten skits, each one just a quick jaunt of funny, which is why the file size is so small.

This actually started as one of the skits for Holy Sprites 2 (put on hold until further notice) when I figured that it deserved to be expanded on and turned into a number of random skits.

Full V-Cam support, about three days of work, and a lot of fun. Enjoy! Please vote and review.

Reviews


HyperGumbaHyperGumba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Great job

Awesome use of the sprites,most parts were uber funny. Some of the voice clips were unknown until after I saw your movie. I just have a feeling like I´ve seen some of those before somewhere.
Anyways, 5/5 9/10
And congrats for 4th Daily :3


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Thank you, I'm glad you found them funny.

The voice clips are from Mario Kart, Mario Golf, and Luigi's Mansion if you're wondering. They can all be found at The Mushroom Kingdom.


gamerguy23gamerguy23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Lol

That was hillarious! I love video game parodies!


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


vader316vader316

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

great sprite movie

I am a huge mario fan and i loved all the takes... Part 2 threw 5 i rofled alot. Too bad it was kinda short but i loved it none the less... Hope you make some more mario sprite movies some time soon... Keep up the great work.... and i suggested the flash too the collection =)


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

I'm glad you liked all of the skits. What took me the most time was coming up with what was going to happen.

I didn't want it to be too long and end up seeming like I was "reaching" for the laughs, which is why it was all so rapid fire.

I may or may not make more Mario based Flash in the future. I thank you for the compliments and suggesting for the collection.


epickageepickage

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

I friggen loved take 2

the rest was just ur average chuckle.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Well, hit or mess I guess. I'm glad you at least loved take 2.


sakonsakon

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Very well done

I enjoyed every bit of that flash. The visuals, music, and sound effects were all well done and placed. The humor was clever enough to keep me entertained the whole time. Nice job!

I requested this submission to be in the Mario collection.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Well, thank you very much. I'm glad you felt it was done well enough to warrant your score.

Thank you for submitting to the Mario Collection as well.