Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2009 | 8:32 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 10, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

~~IF YOU ARE SEEING ADS ON THESE MOVIES, I AM NOT ADDING THEM, NEWGROUNDS IS. I DO NOT PUT AD API INTO MY MOVIES~~

-------
Thank you all for the Daily 4th award! (September 09, 2009)
-------
**SPRITE MOVIE -- Please suggest for Mario Collection / Videogame Collection**

Mario finds a green shell on the ground and wonders what to do with it. After deciding to kick it like a manly-man, hilarity ensues!

There are ten skits, each one just a quick jaunt of funny, which is why the file size is so small.

This actually started as one of the skits for Holy Sprites 2 (put on hold until further notice) when I figured that it deserved to be expanded on and turned into a number of random skits.

Full V-Cam support, about three days of work, and a lot of fun. Enjoy! Please vote and review.

Reviews


ShadowSportShadowSport

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Not bad

It wasn't original, crappy animation, but it is still FUNNY!
XD

4/5-7/10
Current Score: 3.89 / 5.00 (- 0.0061)


Sunrie responds:

Crappy animation? Hardly.


DkoshiDkoshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Even though...

It's been done many times and some say it's been played out done already etc. I still find them funny. I had a little chuckle going and then the Twhomp came outta nowhere and just OWNED Mario is when I started busting up.
That was the height of the sprite movie.
As some have said thus far, you do possess decent spriting skills, make a movie or something with that skill.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

I won't argue that the "use Mario and hurt him" premise isn't an old one. It was part of Holy Sprites 2, but after animating that first scene I decided it should be longer and it's own movie.

Yeah, that Thwomp part was pretty funny. I still think my favorite part is with Wario.

Again, please check "Related Submissions" on user pages and you'll see that I have other movies, especially the Game Ranger series. Game Ranger 4 is in development as is SFvsDBZ.


snbrealsnbreal

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Made me laugh but sort of cliched.

I do admit that this is getting redundant, some of the scenes did give me a laugh, you should still make more movies, just try not to make things that every one else has allready sort of done, the sprite animation was good, by the way.


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

Glad to give you a laugh.

...does anyone ever check to see if people have other submissions on Newgrounds? It's like when people tell Johnny Utah that he should "Make other movies because this one's good!!111!".

Next animation is the larger project I mentioned in my news posts. That one will be done when it's done </Blizzard answer on time>


TungarTungar

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

not bad

but its remembers me on many other Random Marios here in Newgrounds.
Some sketches are nearly the same. (remembers on Marios Castle Calamtry or like that)

But your Sprite skills are really good, use the skills to do more with some new Ideas :)


People find this review helpful!
Sunrie responds:

I'll have to go through and rewatch Castle Calamity to check on that.

I've been working with sprites for a while now, so thank you. Also, check my "Other Submissions" section. I do have other movies with "new ideas".


SgnukSgnuk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 10, 2009

Great

That's Great


Sunrie responds:

Excellent