Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2009 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 10, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Black Coffin 10 Points Die before beating Luis.
Rude awakening 10 Points Defeat Luis' 1st form.
Tighty whitey power 10 Points Defeat Luis' 2nd form.
Abyss-mal 25 Points Find the 2nd alternate ending.
Grape Crush 25 Points Find the 1st alternate ending.
Stack the deck 25 Points Defeat Luis' 3rd form.
Flee powder 50 Points Escape the cave.
Lou Lou Zoom 50 Points Beat the game in under 200 seconds.
Real Ultimate Power 100 Points Complete all other achievements!
Exterminator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Cave of Wonders - Power of 3
=========================
A - Attack/Skip Menus
Arrows - Move
Up - Jump/Double Jump/Spin Attack
P - Pause
Q - Toggle Quality
Clear Saved Data - Click "medals" from main menu, then the button in the bottom right
=========================
PLAY IN POPUP IF MEDALS AREN'T RECORDING TO YOUR NG ACCOUNT!
=========================
Welcome to the mysterious Cave of Wonders!

What strange and mysterious creatures await you within its walls?

Dive in, grab your trusty wooden sword and double jump coin, then explore this dark, dank, underground lair!
=========================

This is our team's Power of Three submission, it was a lot of fun to make.
Thanks to everyone who helped test, offered suggestions, feedback, etc!
Get all the achievements for a special reward!

Artist: Luis
Code: BoMToons
Audio: Rucklo

POWER OF 3!

Reviews


TokTokTokTokTokTok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Pretty good.

It was a great game, but the escape part was pretty ridiculous. You get no second chances, and it goes for way too long, I still haven't beaten it because every time I die I have to kill Luis 3 times again.
A checkpoint system make this game much better



MarcyVFMarcyVF

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Cool enough

I still don't like how you seemingly used lots of the same stuff you used in portal defenders. Even though IF you did not copy stuff from that game the gameplay in this one looks too much like the one in portal defenders.

Not a bad game, I enjoyed it and the gameplay isn't bad at all. Good graphics and sounds. Still think the game could have been a little longer but yeah. This IS really good!


People find this review helpful!

RegistarRegistar

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Cave of Wonders

It seems kinda unfair for a Power of Three game to be a featured game, but whatever, this game is fun.

The platforming at the end is kinda wobly and I died a couple times from bad controls/hit detection, but it was worth it for the kickass Golden Sword.



MrWoodstockMrWoodstock

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

Would have been good but....

Yeah wasnt hard to kill the kid and run but the only issue i have is then when i was running i fell thro the floor and after that I just couldn't be bothered to try again. Like if I jumped off maybe or something killed me ok but just falling thro the floor just doesnt make me wanna finish this. good fun to play but fight is way too easy and the escape is except for pitfalls that arnt there.


People find this review helpful!

HolyManeHolyMane

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

senceless fun yay

yeah iot was cool nice to waste my time playing this xD, it was no really chalangening but cool anyway