Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2009 | 10:26 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 10, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 16, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Black Coffin 10 Points Die before beating Luis.
Rude awakening 10 Points Defeat Luis' 1st form.
Tighty whitey power 10 Points Defeat Luis' 2nd form.
Abyss-mal 25 Points Find the 2nd alternate ending.
Grape Crush 25 Points Find the 1st alternate ending.
Stack the deck 25 Points Defeat Luis' 3rd form.
Flee powder 50 Points Escape the cave.
Lou Lou Zoom 50 Points Beat the game in under 200 seconds.
Real Ultimate Power 100 Points Complete all other achievements!
Exterminator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Cave of Wonders - Power of 3
=========================
A - Attack/Skip Menus
Arrows - Move
Up - Jump/Double Jump/Spin Attack
P - Pause
Q - Toggle Quality
Clear Saved Data - Click "medals" from main menu, then the button in the bottom right
=========================
PLAY IN POPUP IF MEDALS AREN'T RECORDING TO YOUR NG ACCOUNT!
=========================
Welcome to the mysterious Cave of Wonders!

What strange and mysterious creatures await you within its walls?

Dive in, grab your trusty wooden sword and double jump coin, then explore this dark, dank, underground lair!
=========================

This is our team's Power of Three submission, it was a lot of fun to make.
Thanks to everyone who helped test, offered suggestions, feedback, etc!
Get all the achievements for a special reward!

Artist: Luis
Code: BoMToons
Audio: Rucklo

POWER OF 3!

Reviews


ohbombuhohbombuh

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

Good, but Unreasonable

200 seconds is just not enough time. You should either have made the medal 220-230 seconds (even that would be a struggle for time) or trimmed out all the unnecessary parts of the game: getting the sword and double jump, conversations, long transitions between bosses. At the very least you should've made a separate "speed mode" or something where those things are removed from the game. Everything besides that medal requirement is good, in my opinion.



AndionAndion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2009

A little too hard

It is a nice game, but a little too hard. I wanted to give it a 8, but I don't dare to, because it's just too nice.



cornbread99cornbread99

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

so fun

thanks i cant get the good ending tho



DaSexCPikleDaSexCPikle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2009

Awesome Game

Really smooth scripting with excelent and fitting animation, well done.

The medals are well thought up aswell, I like a game with a variety of difficulty of medals including a medal for completing all other medals.

Also, Rage. Finished game in 205 ><



TakemonduTakemondu

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

Good game

this game was pretty good the boss battle with luis was pretty fun and intense i also liked the graphics they were pretty sweet. I like the medals there challenging to achive and i like games with alternate endings like this game theres the one where you fall in the hole or get crushed by the rocks or escape the cave. I keep on coming back to this game to find out what the secret medal is. Altogether this game was great its going to my favourites.