Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 3:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Made in 5 days using my Flixel framework. Music by the one and only Danny B! Recommend playing with great speakers or headphones and cranking this sh*t up.

Reviews


kiyuragoodkiyuragood

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

i have no idea what just happened.......but i like

great game to bad i cant get past 1500 for some reason it starts doing a series of tiny platforms i cant jump that fast lol



pbjplatypuspbjplatypus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

Fantastic!

Wonderful game you've made here. I love the simplistic style and gameplay, as well as the very open storyline. No direct motivation; just run away as fast as you possibly can. Very nice, and adds a bit of player imagination to it. Another great thing about the game is fact that the landscape changes every time.

The small details added to the greatness as well: the birds taking flight, the glass breaking, etcetera. But the best little detail was "You ran [distance] before turning into a fine mist." That's genius. Pure and absolute genius.

The only con I could see, however, was the steep learning curve. This, however, doesn't take enough away from the game to make it bad. Absolutely spectacular game, and I applaud you for it!


People find this review helpful!

billy1273billy1273

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

My escape was daring.

Very fun and simple.
The pixel sort of graphics are good, they look good and they don't
need quality settings to not lagg like high quality graphics.
I also liked how you can use the things that you trip over to your advantage,
like if you're going too fast you can hit one to slow down.

I got over 6.5k before screwing up.



xdavidio92xxdavidio92x

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

Simple, sweet, and to the point

Wonderfully executed. Pixel art only enhances the fun-ness of this game!

Only thing that's bothering me... What is he escaping from?



Ab9003Ab9003

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

Brilliant

I love how I can just by sitting in my dorm room, drinking my dr pepper have my hand on the spacebar and play your game (while having a lot of fun doing it!) Sir I commend you, graphics, design, programming you have mastered the 1 button gaming experience.


People find this review helpful!