Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 3:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Made in 5 days using my Flixel framework. Music by the one and only Danny B! Recommend playing with great speakers or headphones and cranking this sh*t up.

Reviews


NozyNozy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

Awesome!

Addictive and entertaining! Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

nastynate6nastynate6

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

Holy s@#$

that game was fun as shit! easy, fun, fast paced, thanks man! that was awesome



benisnakedbenisnaked

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2009

Perfect.

A simple game, but it really is fun and challenging. The background is exciting and I could play it for hours.


People find this review helpful!

pogowitwizpogowitwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

I'm guessing...

That this guy is running from the robots in the background. Interesting game, the music IS awesome as you say, and this simple game mechanic allows many different possibilities. Thank you!

P.S. I HATE THE OFFICE BUILDINGS


People find this review helpful!

DeatHTaXDeatHTaX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

Outstanding!

The simplicity of it is amazing, yet it the game itself is not its only aspect. You put things happening in the background, the levels are random so you can never truly master the game (As far as memorizing parts) And you never know when your rooftop run is going to be interrupted by a pane of glass to jump through, a collapsing building, or some random object falling out of the sky! It's just so cool how you incorporate the environment with the game. I've always been a fan of "doomsday/robots destroying a city/Armageddon" type deals, and I love the robotic-looking things walking around in the back, randomly blowing things up with their lazors.

The other great thing about this game is that you can't play it just once. You are constantly trying to beat your previous record, and never quite satisfied with that 1000m, or 2000m. Not to mention the music is SO FRIGGIN' AWESOME! I think it was wise that you had the music loop continuously isntead of starting the music over when you replay the game. I think this is a serious mistake that many NG game designers make when producing a game. I enjoy not having to listen to the first 15 seconds of the game's music every time I decide I want to fall off a roof and start over.

And to make this is 5 days? WOW. I am impressed.

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!