Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 3:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Made in 5 days using my Flixel framework. Music by the one and only Danny B! Recommend playing with great speakers or headphones and cranking this sh*t up.

Reviews


DeatHTaXDeatHTaX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

Outstanding!

The simplicity of it is amazing, yet it the game itself is not its only aspect. You put things happening in the background, the levels are random so you can never truly master the game (As far as memorizing parts) And you never know when your rooftop run is going to be interrupted by a pane of glass to jump through, a collapsing building, or some random object falling out of the sky! It's just so cool how you incorporate the environment with the game. I've always been a fan of "doomsday/robots destroying a city/Armageddon" type deals, and I love the robotic-looking things walking around in the back, randomly blowing things up with their lazors.

The other great thing about this game is that you can't play it just once. You are constantly trying to beat your previous record, and never quite satisfied with that 1000m, or 2000m. Not to mention the music is SO FRIGGIN' AWESOME! I think it was wise that you had the music loop continuously isntead of starting the music over when you replay the game. I think this is a serious mistake that many NG game designers make when producing a game. I enjoy not having to listen to the first 15 seconds of the game's music every time I decide I want to fall off a roof and start over.

And to make this is 5 days? WOW. I am impressed.

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

ShinjiteyukuShinjiteyuku

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

AWESOME!

This game is amazing! Some fast-paced running and jumping from building to building, its amazing! My highest score is 1409m. So noob T_T.



Bman130074Bman130074

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

INSANE, but

why is he running



drago2021drago2021

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

sweet!

simple, to the point, and fun. and that guy who was like "its just jumping 4 bulidings and falling!" is just sad cuz he sucks...


People find this review helpful!

n00blordn00blord

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

Epic

Its totally awesome! I love the music. I don't even know what it is about and whata is w/ the exploding ODST pods


People find this review helpful!