Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 3:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 3, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Made in 5 days using my Flixel framework. Music by the one and only Danny B! Recommend playing with great speakers or headphones and cranking this sh*t up.

Reviews


ph4n70mph4n70m

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

awm..

Ok well I seriously Don't understand why people are giving this game such a high score it, maybe its because little kids are what playing this game the most, I'm not trying to be an ass at this review and I know you all who are reading this want to know the reason why I say this isn't too great.
Yes the games graphics are nice and the background and animation are amazing compared to what I've seen before; but as I keep playing it, it starts to repeat over and over 'till it reaches a point the game its just like a pattern and mentioning that the games color its just white and black it even irritates you.
I would like this game better If it had some sort plot, yes I know your running away from destruction and robots and who knows what else.
Hey don't you think it would've been better if you said it was 2012 and the world is ending and your escaping all this destruction going on and stuff. Now the background for that would have been killer if you could pull it off. Why not make different scenarios you know, levels. A game that you can beat and feel good about it, then put an optional on the menu of survival now to see how long you last.
Overall the game its nice, but gets old quickly. Hope you don't take this review as "Another kid talking shit" you should think about what I told you on making a plot and stuff and then you would have kick ass game :)


People find this review helpful!

inertiascinertiasc

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

AWESOME?! :O

Such a simple concept... run away from something while jumping over various obstacles, threw windows, onto new rooftops, under giant (not to mention awesome looking) spaceships, all while steadily gaining speed, and increasing in difficulty... alright, maybe its not as simple as i thought. This really is an awesome game, the pixel graphics really work and the background art is just amazing. The gameplay is also very challenging and addicting as hell. Great game. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

jsaramagojsaramago

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

Cool!!

I`m waiting canabalt 2 xD



Tamadrum21Tamadrum21

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

Awesome Job!

Very creative use of pixels and the backgrounds is amazing, couple those two with music full of suspense, you have gold!

You really need to make another one with upgrades, but keep the style just upgrades like boost, jump, maybe even a bullet time that can only be used once at a time with cooldown..and increase through gameplay



calamitykidcalamitykid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

nice

Love the pixel graphics and fast gameplay style.


People find this review helpful!