Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 9, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 3, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Guardians 5 Points Defeat the Footie Twins
Heavy Weapons 5 Points Defeat Battbot
Monkey Biz 5 Points Defeat Ootkey
Bad Transit 10 Points Defeat TRN-1
Freeroes 25 Points Get Secret Ending
Kaminari Ninja 25 Points Defeat Raijinmaru
Patricide 25 Points Defeat creator of Dadgame
Story Easy 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Easy, Normal, or Hard
Story Hard 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Hard
Story Normal 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Normal or Hard
WSW Tribute 25 Points Defeat Final Weapon
Cheating Death 50 Points Defeat Mecha-Death
Debugger 50 Points Defeat Phantom
Presto! 50 Points Beat Boss Battles on HARD
Tower Offender 50 Points Beat Tower of Destiny on HARD
Dadgamer 100 Points 100% Completion

Author Comments

After much waiting, Dad is BACK! Play as Dad and go on an adventure to save his town! Once you finish the story mode, test your skills in the 4 unlockable challenge rooms! Unlock secret weapons and fancy accessories to help Dad on his quest! Can you get 100% completion??? :D :D :D

"Dadgame: The Soundtrack" is on SALE!! Now available at sakupen.com!!!

Update:
9/22/09 - TEMPORARY MEDAL FIX! Go to the unlock menu and hit the NG MEDALS button!

If your medals aren't working it's because of the NG medals system. Tom is working on this, so be patient and it'll be fixed! In the meantime, there is a button in the unlock menu which will resubmit the medal unlock code based on your game progress

Reviews


WolfgangHypeWolfgangHype

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

Fun... till the last boss

It was great fun, till the ridiculously hard last boss. The rest of the game can simply be beat by spamming the z button, but the last boss starts to present a ridiculous level of challenge and reveal the rather poor controls.



Bskiller7Bskiller7

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

ok its ok

the graphics suck but i like the fact of beating the crap out of people with stuff and how they fly when you hit them but thats all you do



dagger225dagger225

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2009

not bad, but could be better

this is a good game for 15-30 mins then u relise u have to play the game twice for all the content. thts just putting it lightly, the inventors should get an OBE for repetitive gaming. the weapons are all basically the same with no difference in damage or range, most of the time u cant see whats going on because of the writing and a massive tornado which does hell all damage for a special. the good things about this game is the carnage and the guitar. im not a big fan of music but when it kills its fun. all i can say is enjoy the game while its fun. ill hope to write more reviews soon.first review on newgrounds ;-D



DarkMega1205DarkMega1205

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2010

Story is good, Playablility is awful.

Now I have no problem with the story of the game or the drawing. The idea for this game is pretty good and the drawing of both the characters and the weapons are good. However, the playability of the controls are enough to make me want to bash my head in. Because the arrow keys kept sticking and would not respond to my commands, it took me 10 minutes just to beat the first boss. This was downright annoying. It could have taken be a minute and a half to beat the boss but I could not get my character away from the right side of the screen. A message to the animator. Your drawings are good, but the controls are crap so I suggest staying with videos. This is not a bashing of your game, but I think until the controls of a game are taken care of and tested thouroghly to make sure there aren't any bugs, you should probably wait before posting a game.



redwire71redwire71

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2009

meh

was a good game, grafics.. ok... playabily it lagged alot. id want to turn left and it keeps going to the right for like 3 seconds... so controls were way off sounds just ok. the idea was great just needs more effort.