Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 9, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 3, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Guardians 5 Points Defeat the Footie Twins
Heavy Weapons 5 Points Defeat Battbot
Monkey Biz 5 Points Defeat Ootkey
Bad Transit 10 Points Defeat TRN-1
Freeroes 25 Points Get Secret Ending
Kaminari Ninja 25 Points Defeat Raijinmaru
Patricide 25 Points Defeat creator of Dadgame
Story Easy 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Easy, Normal, or Hard
Story Hard 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Hard
Story Normal 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Normal or Hard
WSW Tribute 25 Points Defeat Final Weapon
Cheating Death 50 Points Defeat Mecha-Death
Debugger 50 Points Defeat Phantom
Presto! 50 Points Beat Boss Battles on HARD
Tower Offender 50 Points Beat Tower of Destiny on HARD
Dadgamer 100 Points 100% Completion

Author Comments

After much waiting, Dad is BACK! Play as Dad and go on an adventure to save his town! Once you finish the story mode, test your skills in the 4 unlockable challenge rooms! Unlock secret weapons and fancy accessories to help Dad on his quest! Can you get 100% completion??? :D :D :D

"Dadgame: The Soundtrack" is on SALE!! Now available at sakupen.com!!!

Update:
9/22/09 - TEMPORARY MEDAL FIX! Go to the unlock menu and hit the NG MEDALS button!

If your medals aren't working it's because of the NG medals system. Tom is working on this, so be patient and it'll be fixed! In the meantime, there is a button in the unlock menu which will resubmit the medal unlock code based on your game progress

Reviews


RaidosokRaidosok

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Finest there is

The game was amazing, the fact that you continued off at Dad's at Work ending was great. I really wanted to see it, but instead, i got to play it (bonus). The game was really cool. I felt so accomplished beating it. The game had its slightly challenging parts, but throughout it all, I kept going through and laughing through the whole damn thing.

My favorite part even though it wasn't in the game play, it was the part in the credits (believe it or not). It was when everyone was staring at dad when he had like 15 burgers in his mouth. I laughed for a good 5 minutes when I saw that. It just made my day.

Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

Gothic-SniperGothic-Sniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Cool

Good target audience



makakaimakakai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Epic

Simply epic



AntarioAntario

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

AWSZUM

AWSZUM!



AeirusAeirus

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Destruction to the full'st

This game is a prime example of what beat 'em ups should be like, fun, easy, and addictive. Those who've seen the original "Dad's Home" flash will see alot of familiar things.

Although the graphics aren't that great. but with the size of the game you wont be disapointed due to the graphics.

The music is subtle, not to say that you cant hear it but that if your like me where you destroy stuff as much as possible without stopping you wont have much time to stop and listen to the music.

The Gameplay is addictive, and rather simple. You'll often find yourself mashing your Z button to death. The other buttons do help but if your like me then you wont be using them as often. The only realy annoying thing was picking up items. At times you want to go fist to cuffs with your enemys but dad picks up junk anyway. Why you may ask, because dad picks up item automatically. Its annoying mostly annoying when you want to use the uppercuts to get to a higher ledge. But if you do like items, then theres another feature you may enjoy. By pressing C dad spits out an item, which is usefull when you want to use the tornado attack. You can get other items, which changes dad's headgear (not very important but a nice feature) to suit the item he's weilding. The game itself is pretty quick and sweet.


People find this review helpful!