Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 9, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 3, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Guardians 5 Points Defeat the Footie Twins
Heavy Weapons 5 Points Defeat Battbot
Monkey Biz 5 Points Defeat Ootkey
Bad Transit 10 Points Defeat TRN-1
Freeroes 25 Points Get Secret Ending
Kaminari Ninja 25 Points Defeat Raijinmaru
Patricide 25 Points Defeat creator of Dadgame
Story Easy 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Easy, Normal, or Hard
Story Hard 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Hard
Story Normal 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Normal or Hard
WSW Tribute 25 Points Defeat Final Weapon
Cheating Death 50 Points Defeat Mecha-Death
Debugger 50 Points Defeat Phantom
Presto! 50 Points Beat Boss Battles on HARD
Tower Offender 50 Points Beat Tower of Destiny on HARD
Dadgamer 100 Points 100% Completion

Author Comments

After much waiting, Dad is BACK! Play as Dad and go on an adventure to save his town! Once you finish the story mode, test your skills in the 4 unlockable challenge rooms! Unlock secret weapons and fancy accessories to help Dad on his quest! Can you get 100% completion??? :D :D :D

"Dadgame: The Soundtrack" is on SALE!! Now available at sakupen.com!!!

Update:
9/22/09 - TEMPORARY MEDAL FIX! Go to the unlock menu and hit the NG MEDALS button!

If your medals aren't working it's because of the NG medals system. Tom is working on this, so be patient and it'll be fixed! In the meantime, there is a button in the unlock menu which will resubmit the medal unlock code based on your game progress

Reviews


toffeeapple7toffeeapple7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Glitches?

It looks like a good, fun game, but I've had consistent glitches. Firstly, in the second (BREAK EVERYTHING!) stage, I had the guitar, and I was pressing z, but everyone was frozen. I could run around, but nothing was happening. This kept up for about a minute before everything started moving again and I could play guitar. Also I beat the two football players, it cuts to a short (like, .5 second) scene that has a big C (maybe a press C? I can't see anything more), and then it cuts back to the start.
Other than those glitches, it looks really good. I can't wait to actually play it.


People find this review helpful!

TheDaveAngleTheDaveAngle

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Best fun ever.

Literally, this game has captured the crazy,destructive force that is "Dad" perfectly and put under the control of the player.

Chaos has never been so fun!


People find this review helpful!

lolathonlolathon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

:)))))))))))

omg yes the dad series are back :))) and there was a cartoon in development on your site about some kind of robot i don't really remember the name you only did the teaser but will you work on that one too in the futur?



zt2211zt2211

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Excellent

Humorous cutscenes, a funny, nonsensical story, fun action-packed gameplay, and a monkey battle - what's not to love?


People find this review helpful!

Player-1Player-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Finally!

I've been waiting for Dad to come back for ages!
Its great to see him!


People find this review helpful!