Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2009 | 10:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 9, 2009
  • Daily Feature September 3, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Guardians 5 Points Defeat the Footie Twins
Heavy Weapons 5 Points Defeat Battbot
Monkey Biz 5 Points Defeat Ootkey
Bad Transit 10 Points Defeat TRN-1
Freeroes 25 Points Get Secret Ending
Kaminari Ninja 25 Points Defeat Raijinmaru
Patricide 25 Points Defeat creator of Dadgame
Story Easy 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Easy, Normal, or Hard
Story Hard 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Hard
Story Normal 25 Points Beat Story Mode on Normal or Hard
WSW Tribute 25 Points Defeat Final Weapon
Cheating Death 50 Points Defeat Mecha-Death
Debugger 50 Points Defeat Phantom
Presto! 50 Points Beat Boss Battles on HARD
Tower Offender 50 Points Beat Tower of Destiny on HARD
Dadgamer 100 Points 100% Completion

Author Comments

After much waiting, Dad is BACK! Play as Dad and go on an adventure to save his town! Once you finish the story mode, test your skills in the 4 unlockable challenge rooms! Unlock secret weapons and fancy accessories to help Dad on his quest! Can you get 100% completion??? :D :D :D

"Dadgame: The Soundtrack" is on SALE!! Now available at sakupen.com!!!

Update:
9/22/09 - TEMPORARY MEDAL FIX! Go to the unlock menu and hit the NG MEDALS button!

If your medals aren't working it's because of the NG medals system. Tom is working on this, so be patient and it'll be fixed! In the meantime, there is a button in the unlock menu which will resubmit the medal unlock code based on your game progress

Reviews


b4mseb4mse

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

haha

very funny game :D well done :)!



Mr-NiKMr-NiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Ridiculously Amazing Achievement!!

This is an amazing piece of work. You must have written your own physics classes for this game it handles so smoothly and is so complex.
There are so many possibilities and things happening at once, it really is true to the Dad series.
It was so risky since Dad was something insanely successful but I believe you pulled it off flawlessly. The diversity of levels and boss fights looked like a pain in the ass to program. The cutscenes bring the game to life and I love how you incorporated the elements we loved from the cartoon into the game such as the guitar, the sword and laser eyes. I feel the control scheme is complex a little and hard to pick up, but what you did really well was creating a context sensitive control system where you can do different things with the same buttons in different states.
I love it!! Definitely one of the best flash games I've ever played.

Favouriting this shit!


People find this review helpful!

ZoljixZoljix

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Good

The animation is good, but It's really annoying that the medals are broken and the game itself is just short and too hard at some points..



5lip5tr3am3r5lip5tr3am3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

I love the mayhem

I love cartoon violence and game environments that you can interact with destructively.

One of my favourite arcade games way back when was an old machine called CABAL because an integral part of the game was in destroying the buildings that your enemies used as cover to snipe from behind. Using miniguns you could shred parked cars and level towers blocks, then get down to the real business of annihilating the tanks and mechs hiding behind the scenery.

Dadgame has a similar feel, in that the player is encouraged to trash, destroy and generally cause as much collateral damage as possible to the game environment.

As a result, I LOVE this game. I feel like it has been made especially for me. I also love the weaponry, the lasers, the way dad fights, being able to throw game objects around, the guitar effect, and the way you can literally knock your openents around the map and sometimes even pick them up and throw them too.

This is the type of game I would buy from a store - it's very enjoyable to play, incredibly easy to learn and use and totally hilarious ! The cut scenes are also very well executed.

Sakupen, thank you for making this game and putting it on NG ! If I could give you a higher score that 5 and ten, I would.


People find this review helpful!

ElGuapoCubensisElGuapoCubensis

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

YESSSSSSSSSS

Oh man the Dad series just gets better and better Kudos keep up the great work


People find this review helpful!