Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


VictorbludVictorblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2010

Bacon

Kevin Bacon demands a sequel. The video was awesome, the animation was great, the music fit perfectly and the story was just hilarious. Kevin Bacon asks you keep up the great work and make another.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Kevin Bacon is pleased Kevin Bacon gains much joy from Kevin Bacon and friend's flash project! Thank Kevin Bacon for the kind words!


StayingSainStayingSain

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

Incredible and creative

This was an extremely well-designed flash. The story was perfect and the animation was great too. It must have taken several great minds to create a story that was interesting, original, and well written.
I wonder if Dr. Foreman has seen this; if he hasn't I would suggest that he does. He will learn that he isn't just a meme but hope and inspiration to the other users of Newgrounds.
P.S. I couldn't begin to explain how hard I laughed at the school mascot.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Evidently, DrForeman has seen this. (In the rant, he said he was going to sue EyeLovePoozy and "that other guy" ...am I wrong for being disappointed my name's not note-worthy? lol)

Thanks for all the praise! Though there's always room for improvement, I'm hoping to make up for it with the possibility of a sequel.

P.S. THANK GOD somebody else appreciated the Unstable Tactical Nukes mascot...for a moment there, I began to fear I was the only one that laughed at it. Each time I re-watch it I feel like it sort-of breezes over the mascot, not giving it a chance to be exposed like I wanted (for a single frame, I know, but still) ...like, "Whoop, here's the plot-device, unlikely and absurd, everything goes boom, next shot! etc..." Thanks for loling!


mattuiopmattuiop

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2010

EPIC

shame that eyelovepoozy locked it! :(


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Well, if you took notice to the degrading condition of the posts in that thread, it was truly for the better...and I believe the moment before Poozy locked, or even in the very post that he locked it with, he cited reasons for it. To truly preserve the thread, and the integrity of the initial posts that made it great, I kinda support locking it.

Now if only DrForeman would come out of hiding every once and a while to remind the community of their legendary status as an NG-born meme. :D


FuckRelishFuckRelish

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

Awesome!

That was the greatest thing I have ever seen. It was like visual cancer...the good cancer...y'know what i mean right?....Fuck.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

There's a good cancer? ...News to me.

Thanks!(?)


MattDelicateMattDelicate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2010

Oh dear Lord!

This is just too good. Even though the thread is locked, the legend still lives on via this sweet flash. I salute you.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

The Beast lives on forever! Thanks dude!

/salute