Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


megaguy2025megaguy2025

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

DICK NECK 2!!!

THIS WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!! WHEN WILL THERE BE A SEQUEL!!!!!


Phobotech responds:

To be announced :)

As in Poozy and I are going to release a trailer waaaaay ahead of time this time. Not, like, three days in advance. lulz


sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Well

If these guys would have just laughed along with everyone else, laughed at themselves, and not gotten so pissed off and worked up over it, then it would have died a quick death. But, no, they got all defensive and pissy, so that just fueled folks into making more fun of them, until it suddenly became an NG meme, which could later go on to be an internet meme if /b/ and other groups embrace it. Moral of the story is, if you make a big deal out of nothing and get your feelings hurt too easily, folks will eat you alive.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

They don't teach common sense or street smarts at the internet academy. Trolls are gonna troll.


MiroDKMiroDK

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

And so..

The beast awakens!!


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

lol, thanks


CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2010

I laughed so hard (oh shi-! )

I read that whole "discussion" some time ago and laughed till I hurt looking at those pictures and now I'm watching this and it just pours salt into the wound so much! lol

This is seriously fucked up in a loveable ultimate flame sort of way. You guys are friggin hilarious!


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Thanks very much! lol, happy you enjoyed it like salt onto a wound! XD


LightLight

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

Fucking epic!!!!!

Such a hilarious flash, man! With every flash you make, you just seem to be getting better Phobotech! Of course, I can't forget poozy and the other guys in this collaborative effort, either. I recently saw the thread/meme that started it all...And I have to say, EPIC LOLZ. THE REIGN OF DICKNECK HAS BEGUN!


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

All will tremble in his glorious jellyousy! lol, thanks Jedi! Glad you've been keeping up with my progress, man; you've been there since my humble beginnings! Thanks for the review.