Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


RivothRivoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Rediculously Funny

Amazingly Funny


Phobotech responds:

Ridiculously amazingly


PromeProme

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Advice:

Add DrForeMan as actor


Phobotech responds:

I think he kind of hates Poozy and I for this.


sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

Oh my.

I don't know what to say. That was just hilarious :D
The narration was superb. And that script was amazingly epic. I think everyone involved did an excellent job on this. Very entertaining indeed.
It's quite funny how this all started.


Phobotech responds:

We're glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! :D


Wii-The-PeopleWii-The-People

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

This is hilarious!

I still can't believe this originated from a single thread!


Phobotech responds:

...and one massive neck!


Jay4PJay4P

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

SO..MUCH...AWESOME

wow


Phobotech responds:

Thanks!