Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2011

Amazing

Well I found this to be an amazing piece and I see you used an idea that most movies are trying to do these days which is showing more content after the credits to try to keep people watching all the way through.

The graphics were rather impressive and I enjoyed the dramatic voice acting.

Excellent work here.

Overall, awe inspiring.


People find this review helpful!

KrinkelsKrinkels

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

This is wonderful.

Portal needs more stuff like this. The art, the crude humor, everything. Awesome job.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Wow, thank you! You're one of my heroes on this site, so I'm especially appreciative of the kind words, thanks! :D


Afro-mannAfro-mann

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Fantastic

As long as this masterpiece lives on so will the legend of Dick Neck.

One question though. Where can I get those songs? I've searched my dick off for "Extraordinary", "Sacred Oath", and "Guardian Light", and have found nothing. There were 2 or 3 sites that had the correct title and author name, but when I clicked play I received jack shit.

Anyway, great movie. Loved the voice acting and the way it fit with the music.

Can't wait to see the sequel.


People find this review helpful!

Food123Food123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

awesome

this movie is so badass. It is very awesome



trpdngtrpdng

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2011

Wtf?!

That was hilarious, especially the mascot. And the creativity in the science and STD and penises was terrific. Great job. But that was disgusting.


People find this review helpful!