Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


WreathWreath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

wtf.......um awesome.

Normally I flame people who make piss poor movies that have to do with abrasive content. But you sir know how to handle yourself. At first I thought this was going to be graphic for the sake of being graphic (A sad truth for half of NG) But you actually gave it all a purpose and a joke that I found to be truly worth my time. I thank you for showing how to handle this type of humor, I only hope this rubs off on people, so we can see the end of flash that just seems to be graphic because it can.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Unfortunately, the mediocre piss-poor movies are a dime-a-dozen. That's why you need to keep an eye out for the better flashes that stand out among them.

"If you look for it, you'll find it."


chicoVchicoV

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

lololol

that was a Epic Story!


Phobotech responds:

And it's only just begun...


JohnnyOmegaJohnnyOmega

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

Sic! :)

Unbelievable sound choices!!! :)

Easily the best thing all month


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Ha! Well thank you, very much!


Shapiro7861Shapiro7861

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

Wtf

That was messed up, but extremely hilarious


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

lol...you pretty much described Newgrounds.


mouseyboymouseyboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

.....................

.............LMFAOOO


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

LAWL