Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


Selren02kSelren02k

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

Animation was great, it was funny... but

Just a tad bit cruel on Drforeman you think? Goes to show newgrounds is unreliable.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Tad bit cruel on DrForeman? Nope. If anything, it's a compliment; I saved him from the smoldering wreckage of his thread and turned him into a cross between Mr. Fantastic, the Incredible Hulk, and a giant Phallus at the price of lusting for other Phallus's.

Also, how does this go to show that Newgrounds is unreliable?

Like....wait a minute....

How does this one flash, based on a small meme from one thread, demonstrate the whole of Newgrounds is unreliable? When I first announced this project in the original thread, there were many users that thought I wouldn't see it through, ("Please let this be real.") But, working for months and months, it's completed.

If anything, it goes to show we're totally SUPER DUPER RELIABLE :D *high five*

Thanks for the review!


KrossXeroKrossXero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2009

lmao

I wander if Dr Foreman saw this...he'd be jellyous lol


Phobotech responds:

He was super-duper jellyous... :D

Thanks for the comment.


peturdpeturd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2009

omfg i loved it.

is there any chance for a sequel? maybe one where we see turnip fight dickneck? in outer space, with matrix effects? would be cool.


Phobotech responds:

I had actually started writing a sequel during the final month of working on this. That's how Prime Turnip came to be; in Rumerio's original story, it was never explained what happened to LordTurnip. We're just kinda left to assume he died....so I threw in the twist that he was a mechanically augmented killing machine bent on revenge.

The sequel(s) would encompass the epic battle between them...and there are still a few high-profile NG personalities that want to do it. But for me, I would like to get a few other projects under my belt before I decide not to do the sequels altogether.

I'll leave it up to fans to decide for me if it's a worthy project when that time comes. If people still want more Dick Neck, than they shall receive it...in, and around their mouth-hole.

Thanks for the review!


ChickenReaperChickenReaper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2009

I not only love the story

I love the idea of this, bringing something from the forums to the flash portal, It'sious how this turned out, how things work lol


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

Thanks! I'm really glad you loved the story and idea, but I'm having difficulty understanding the whole of your review; "It'sious how this runed out, how things work lol"

Huh?

PM me what you meant; I understand it's just a small type-o.

Thanks for the review!


mexicanninja666mexicanninja666

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2009

GOD LIKE GREATNESS

MAN i love this flash i got writen up for laughing so hard in klass


Phobotech responds:

You're such a juvenile delinquent. If only your teacher had a dick for neck, she'd/he'd understand.