Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2009 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 27th, 2009...on the General BBS, "the beast awakened..."

http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1054474/

What was going to become a comic-book series, I had decided to go all-out and make Dickneck's origin story my third animation project ever! I have no shame.

Based entirely on rumerio's contribution to "the beast awakens..." thread, for a solid, creative, Newgroundsy origin story!

EyeLovePoozy backed the project from the beginning, and is truly the spine of the project, pulling in the talents of Jade's hilarious artwork, and TomaMoto's superb narration! I can't thank you enough, Poozy! This flash would've sucked a lot more without you.

I needed help with sound effects, since I wasn't going to do "Mouth-FX" like I had done with my previous animation, "Zone of the Awesome." I got a fellow collaborator, 9voltproductions, to fill in all of my SFX needs. He even provided a few voices!

Take it for what it is, not for what it isn't. Vote honestly, and leave a useful review!

Also, be sure to watch it 'till the end!

-G-

Reviews


xLalainexxLalainex

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2010

HOLY MOTHER OF ALL THINGS HOLY!

Like. Srsly. Is Dickneck's neck like. Hard? Or sorta in between hard and flaccid? XD Poor guy if he ever goes floppy.. The story and the voices and EVERYTHING. It was all so awesomely put together like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. This flash is like, so awesome. xD


Phobotech responds:

Thanks very much! Glad you liked it!


tormented-soultormented-soul

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

i had forgotten..

.. how epic that thread was.


Phobotech responds:

Well now you know! ....err....now you're reminded!


jaxxyjaxxy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

Can not stop laughing

Ok so before this came out, I had no idea wtf josh was recording for and kept cracking up every time he said 'dickneck'. So then I inquired and found the infamous forum that started it all...god. Laughed so hard.
This flash just takes the cake. It will be engraved in NG's history and the legend of dickneck. I'm jellyous...and waiting for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

I can only imagine Tomar's expression when he first read the script...definitely something I wanna ask him about when I meet him in person. :D

A sequel is still in progress; no release date as of yet, so sit tight and stay updated! I'm happy you liked it!

PS. Hell yes, NG History! Recommend for Flash Portal History '09! lol


apple117apple117

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2010

i will**** dickneck

up the neck


Phobotech responds:

This isn't a review in any way, shape, or form.

Like, hold on a second...what am I supposed to do with this? Chortle with a "Hyuck-hyuck, you sure will! Gwarsh!"

I don't get shit out of this. The "10" number over there might be usable, but when you give it a full 10/10 and don't explain why, it may as well been a zero or any other number. I would ASSUME that, by giving a 10 in the review-space, that you rather enjoyed it, but that isn't addressed once in the entire sentence...no, that's flattering....FRAGMENT that you provided me.

If you liked it, explain why you liked it; what parts in particular built up your vote into a full-out ten. If you hated it, explain WHY you hated it. It's not difficult to do.

This isn't Youtube. Notice how there aren't thumb ups or thumb downs if you agree with what user has said about the flash? They specifically say, has this review been helpful, useless, or abusive.

Well...your fragment-review ain't abusive...that's a relief. Instead, it is painfully useless to me as I try to gain feedback from viewers.

In the future, don't waste the review space on mundane, brainless comments unless you're reviewing a mundane, brainless flash!

...........Ohhhhhhhh...... I get it... This IS a mundane, brainless flash.

.......Carry on then. XD


cursedocelotcursedocelot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

That's a nice dick!

I read that thread. I would feel bad for him if he wasn't acting like he's the man and everyone else are just i fuck my mother jellyous nerds who need 2 get layed n almost had sex with man arms.

I think he got a pretty good raping, though. Don't think he's comin' back.

Didn't expect his buddy to be the superhero, though. In fact, I didn't expect DN to be a villain. Cool flash.

What's DN special power? Neck-stroking to fire shots at incredibly high velocities?


People find this review helpful!
Phobotech responds:

It'll be interesting.

Dick Neck was set up to be a villain for his behavior in "The beast awakens..." thread, but if I were to expand on this in the sequel, he could become the audience-sympathized anti-hero. An outcast to the public eye, struggling for equality and fighting for restoration.

Prime Turnip through the eyes of the public would be introduced as the superhero capable of taking him down, but beneath the cold, robotic exterior, a villain hellbent on revenge, accusing Dick Neck to be responsible for his disfigurement in the first place.

When they fight, it will literally be ying vs yang. The sophisticated technology and hardware fueled by hate, disguised as a radiant hope for the people against the twisted, radioactive mutant, shunned by civilization, striving for acceptance.

The only debate on my mind is WHEN I will work on the sequel. Or even if there's enough interest left in the community of NG to work on a sequel at all....I need feedback from fans if they want it enough. :P