Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


BlueZeaBlueZea

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

I love this animation everything is just so great,
Can hardly wait for Tarboy 2
If its gonna be a feature lenght DvD then I will
definetly buy it to be honest.

ROCK ON =)


People find this review helpful!

HaaldenHaalden

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Just watched this animation for the first time in like 2 years and the ending still gives me chills. Everything about this animation is absolute perfection. The voice acting is incredible, James is easily one of the best animators on NG, the story is brilliant, and the ending just brings it all together in a nice and neat bow.

The cutaway to the credits/music was timed perfectly as well. If I could give this animation 10 stars and not just 5, I totally would.

But... 4 years and still no Tarboy II? Is it going to be a feature length paid-for DVD or something? Because I'd totally buy it to be honest.


People find this review helpful!

Sixshooter12Sixshooter12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

For people who dont know how the old man knew all this he was that janiter



mahsun75mahsun75

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

awesome but kinda weird animation


People find this review helpful!

utleyutley

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

I just love this animation!


People find this review helpful!