Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


ComradeJackComradeJack

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

Amazing!

Wonderfully narrated by that old janitor! Flawless, excellent animation, and I do hope that you're making a sequel, that was phenomenal, extraordinary work!


People find this review helpful!

FreekyDFreekyD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Fuckin Fantastic!

I could not have been more blown away by such an awesome and original storyline. No thoughts for this movie it was perfect. Hopes for the future:SEQUEL.


People find this review helpful!

HitsFromTheBong420HitsFromTheBong420

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

Epic.

This is completely awesome.
I love it.
Great work.



poiz3npoiz3n

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2009

sweet

loved it keep up the good work



Azure-skyAzure-sky

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2009

Utterly amazing

I can't actually think of a way to convey just how awestruck I am with words alone.

All I can say is, this is single-handedly the best animation (at least in my opinion) on this website. If you don't get into a very highly paid job with people queueing to hire you, there isn't any justice on this planet. Seriously, I am speechless.

Not only was the animation and artwork on par with (and in areas like with the particle effects in the dark and the character animation - beyond) the likes of Brackenwood, but the music deserves huge credit for creating such an atmosphere. Fantastic job Hania.
Dude, even the freaking credits were amazing. It isn't often that you can say that!

As far as animations go; best thing I've seen to date. Easily.
Its unfair to say best thing on Newgrounds, as some games must take mind boggling amounts of actionscript etc, which is a different talent, but my god, 1st place with animation man.


People find this review helpful!