Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


AztecNinjaAztecNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2009

Amazing just amazing

This just was so well put together. The music, the animation, the voice acting everything was just perfect. I especially liked the fight scene in the dark just epic, perfectly synched with the music and everything. I hope that this is to become a series.

5/5
10/10
perfect score



IcnatspeelIcnatspeel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Nice job

That was brilliant. Nice animations, good audio. Couldn't get better.



CommandoClockCommandoClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

i agree with kstrtroi this is excellent!

this deserves to get an award. I like the part where the old robot guy is telling a story and in the end he hold a jar of tar.


People find this review helpful!

ComputerKillerComputerKiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2009

Brilliant!

Absolutely Brilliant! I rarely find something as inspiring as this piece of art.

I'll be waiting for the release of Tarboy 2.



kynnkynn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Feature length please!?

Wow, i'm very impressed! I would actually like to see this story made into a feature length film! good work people!


People find this review helpful!