Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


SaigokiSaigoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2009

This is really fantastic!

Great plot, great music, excellent animation-music integration, very interesting iconography. Add that rebellion themes, are one of my personal favorites... especially those against unfair massificating unscroupolous categories... beautiful! I really hope to see episode 2 soon...
P.S The music was really REALLY great...i love the music of this flash. I ESPECIALLY appreciated the music from the scene where tarboy gets melted, it actually made me feel something.Excellent music really, congratulations.



guitarlord26guitarlord26

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2009

AWESOME!!!!

MAKE A SEQUEL!



JalJal

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2010

I'm short of words

I love how once in a while true artist pop up here and there, and with a tool like flash take us on a little journey. This is an amazing piece of work, my favorit part was the play of light and colors, 10 stars all over this baby.


People find this review helpful!

ingoguy15ingoguy15

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2009

Absolutely incredible

This is incredible stuff. It took five hours for it to hit the front page after being submitted, or possibly less. (This was the only submission I saw that was on the front page and recently submitted list AT THE SAME TIME!)

Please make more. I noticed that none of the music we can get from hania's audio portal stuff is here. I don't know how well that would work, but her music is pretty good. (Thats an understatement) All elements of this movie go together beautifully.



cazoofcazoof

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2009

Spectacular

Great art, animation, and storyline! Keep up the good work!