Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


DuddetsDuddets

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

amazing

its this stuff that makes me glad im into animating.
very interesting and beautifully executed.
the music was amazing too.



Sk1alphaSk1alpha

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Stunning

i avoided this submission because it really didnt seem appealing to me,until i looked at it....
The voice acting: was amazing the way the characters would speak reflected their persona
The Art: was fantastic and really gave the story personality but somehow when i watched this all i could think of was robots the disney movie that is.
The story: was original to a extent i think iv seen the cliche of the revenge for slaves or a repressed race,species blah blah blah... but none the less this was original.
The visuals:ok first off the fight in the dark,that was the highlight of this flash.
but the way things were presented.like for instance the whole armada of the men in ties watching tarboy melt made them look sinister in a corporate sort of way lol.
Sfx: go right along with the art and animation
Animation:Smooth and flowing appeals to the eyes but still makes action scenes look great because they flow~
Music:really fit the scene it was presented with i.e. the fight scene in the dark again but im pretty sure that whole entire screen was made to the music.

but anyway im all out constructive positive criticism.make more/sequel please =D


People find this review helpful!
JamesLee responds:

Thanks for such an in depth review!


shockyvoltshockyvolt

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2009

granpah you swore

SHUT UP BILLEY


People find this review helpful!

AquaticOwlAquaticOwl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2010

Somehow, a 10 doesn't seem like enough.

It's difficult to express exactly how incredible this particular film is. This kind of thing brings up something deep within; something I haven't felt since watching the beloved shows of my childhood, like Samurai Jack.

I realize that this movie is accessible to anyone in the world, but I believe that the mainstream media needs to know about it. Your obvious prowess in the field of animation and storytelling would take you extremely far were you to pitch this idea to Cartoon Network, or something similar.

I hope you do continue the saga--I think you've got an immense story here that has the potential to be, for lack of a better word, timeless.


People find this review helpful!

KidKryptoniteKidKryptonite

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

This could be a game.

Its very possible.


People find this review helpful!