Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


picouzipicouzi

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

Pretty good .



HayskHaysk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2011

dislike

i give it 5 stars for animation but i didnt like the story at all..



jockitchjohn69jockitchjohn69

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

well...

awsome graphics and sound didnt like the story line though



maddflashDPmaddflashDP

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2009

It was alright.

Whilst watching this flash I continually questioned myself as to what was happening. The story seemed very under-constructed and recycled. The only way that I could keep sense from the story was the amount of cliches within the animation. I also did not understand how a robot microchip could create a boy made from tar. It was an interesting idea but could of used a little explanation on how something like that could of happened.

I am delighted to say that my eyes were somewhat "appitized" by the glorious display of colour and creation used. The animation was very smooth and the colours used created a deep feeling of the environment surrounding the child and the grandfather. The music only furthered my enjoyment with its excellent synchronization, it was a perfect fit for Tarboy.

The voice actors were superb and were fitting perfectly with the characters. The sound quality throughout the animation was excellent and it was a joy to my ears to listen to such superb acting to fit with such an excellent film.(I actually class this as a film).

I believe 5/10 is a fair and precise rating. You only gave half of the potential in the animation. Whilst the sound and animation quality were excellent, the story wasn't very well constructed and failed to catch an emotional response of any kind.

I hope that I have not offended you as you have read this.

-maddflash



lemonfacelemonface

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 23, 2009

Mixed really

As a newgrounds user, I can clearly see that this is a quality flash, with no flaws whatsoever.

But as a human, I just don't like it. Something about it rubs me the wrong way, and in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be the best of all time. But thats just because I don't like it.