Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


PowerRangerYELLOWPowerRangerYELLOW

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 24, 2009

Great and highly orignal but drop the cliches.

The graphics looked cool and frankly were amazing but on the other hand the storyline was rather subpar because of all the cliches tossed into this movie.

but to be fair it was much more original than the average newgrounds movie and it pains me to say this stuff because while it looked cool and the premise was highly original it still had a few bad movie cliches in there such as the grand father telling there kid the movies storyline for example.

You put all this effort into fine tuning the graphics so why not take even more extra to fine tune the story some more to iron out all the cliches because you obviously have an imagination.

In closing way above average using newgrounds standards in fact i wouldn't be surprised if it ended up in the top 50 of all times but i still think the writing could have been better.

-PowerRangerYELLOW



NexCarnifexNexCarnifex

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2012

I thought the story was stupid and cheesy and the old man telling the story was equally as annoying. I hope to never see this become a series. Just my opinion.



picouzipicouzi

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

Pretty good .



HayskHaysk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2011

dislike

i give it 5 stars for animation but i didnt like the story at all..



jockitchjohn69jockitchjohn69

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

well...

awsome graphics and sound didnt like the story line though