Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


dsanders906dsanders906

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2012

Nice animation, decent story, I like the ending



RichArtRichArt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

nicely but

good but,
- the maincaracter is just black, i cant relate to him or his pain/sorrow and that's a miss. His outlines/sillouette isnt that special either.. his hair is really corny.
- you lost me a bit when the shooting and explosions began, the were below the quality of the beginning.
- the end is too fast or something, you are watching and then 'is this the end?'

- the father/son is perfect, dont make it too hasty though(dads voice), the son's time to say something is good for that, nice
- the lighting in the dark with the cleaner was nice, also i laughed when he snaps the neck of the robot.

Some animation was far better then other parts in the movie



seadog1seadog1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

place 13

place 13 already, the reign of tarboy ends here



mrgreypoopmrgreypoop

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

This is worth watching...

Amazing video. Kinda weird though. but all around an OK movie



rahx1rahx1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

got some skill (finally something nice to see :p)

story: bit on the what the heck side but it makes sense might need some more detail put in before a sequal (if there will be one)
animation: very impressive this is about the only thing that makes it look all shiny, this does deserve front page
in movie action: very little... i mean catching the rocket and doging a small ammount of bullets isnt... really that great, but it was a bed time story being told to a old man who was the janitor.

overall 7/10 and 4/5: still needs some work but it felt like a small movie or a teaser. keep up the good work