Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


lightyami555lightyami555

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2009

hmm

hard to hear at points, good over all!



MahFaceBurnsMahFaceBurns

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Rather good.

This animation is rather good, but it definitely doesn't deserve the rating it's got.



ZayroZayro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

Overall... good.

I hate to say it, but the plot was awful. It really made no sense whatsoever. There are a few too many plot holes, but that's not what this video was about.

The animation was perfect. I literally cannot think of a better way to execute the scenes than you did. The style was beautiful. I absolutely loved every aesthetic aspect.

Would have been a ten if not for the incoherent story.



OminousRamenOminousRamen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

pretty cool

Pretty good animation and concept, but it's not the most original thing i've ever seen. the world being over industrialized and robot slaves fighting back is a very common plot setup. I don't mean to be a total asshole by being one of the first people to give it a low rating. I have to admit that it was well animated and that the plot was executed well.



eelcandyeelcandy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2009

great concept

This is a fantastic concept for a heroic character. Great presentation. I like the old man that tells the story - whoever did the voice acting for him nailed it. The action scene in the dark room was a cut above. I did not like how Tarboy entered via the watercooler. That is not how watercoolers work. Sound and music was top notch... love the music during the dark room scene. Overall I thought this was very well done, but not really my cup of tea.