Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


Werdna7Werdna7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

It's really good.

But I can't help but think you were thinking of the disney movie Robots the complete time you made it. The designs of the robots look straight out of the movie. Nonetheless, you added your own twist on the story (masters enslaving and exterminating the robots with tar) and made it about a tar boy instead of robots. Very good video and I would look forward to seeing another one.



shadowpickleshadowpickle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2010

oh yeah

always a delight



HellBoy303HellBoy303

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2009

No Way!

No that was the Best ever flash. You have to do the next one and let tarboy live again ha ha ha haaaaaaa opps too loud. no you gotta and let them greed no good for nothings have it XD. The greedy shale inherit the earth no more :D :P 5 rating and 9.0 stars :]



turkeylolturkeylol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2009

Very good!

This movie is very good! Has a deep meaning about enslavement and the corruption of industry. I found it short, because just as you really get into it, it ends:(. This plot begs for a sequel, and I really hope thereris one! Keep up with the good work!


People find this review helpful!

SurpssSurpss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2009

wow

Tarboy 2!!!!!! Now!!!!