Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


CybroxisCybroxis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

Omfg you have real talent. Automatic 5 stars :D



PhilbreyPhilbrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

This is the most amazing short movie I've seen so far through the many years I've spenton Newgrounds. MAKE. A. MOVIE. This deserves large scale. GREAT work there buddy!



LongStockLongStock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Can't believe I never wrote a review fro this!
This is absolutely my favorite animation of Newgrounds, and what got me into Newgrounds!

Though I did find one odd thing. The grandpa's broken eye switched from left to right at some point :)
Doesn't matter, one odd thing doesn't mean it's not a brilliant animation!


People find this review helpful!

spacebox360spacebox360

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Great flash, great story line as well i enjoyed this very much i can't wait for the sequel if you make one.


People find this review helpful!

manofchancemanofchance

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2013

this is an amazing video but what ever happened to tarboy II?


People find this review helpful!