Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


undergroundwhaleundergroundwhale

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Amazing

I love it, this could easily be arranged and be an animation movie. Il like every bit of it!



CodyzxzCodyzxz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Wow is all i can say.

That was awsome i loved the music for it even though it was kinda "Pink Pather".I loved the story.I think if u make a sequel u should give tarboy some facial features like at least eyes.



SachbirSachbir

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Amazing

Loved everything! the music, the story, the style, it was all amazing. i loved that the ending was left off how it was. i also noticed the eye flopping, but like the otther guy, it didnt affect the rating of this at all.



JanSuppishJanSuppish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

Short and good

I'm giving it 10 cuz most good flashes are long but this is short, something new for me.



BabiesAteMyDingoBabiesAteMyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2009

One of the best...

I love this new cartoon style. And it's specifically good in this flash. It's amazing no matter how many times I view this submission, it still seems refreshing and bold.

The story line, although basic, is brought to life through really interesting characters. And the action throughout this flash is fast and eye-catching.

It's truly brilliant!

10/10

Just a quick note though. The 'eye' which I assume is used to identify the narrator as the janitor, in this flash, seems to switch sides a lot, making the continuity a little bit off. But this is such a minor quibble I certainly can't let it affect my score.


People find this review helpful!