Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


REDSPADESREDSPADES

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

That was fantastic

I loved the story and the animation style as well as the voices and the songs too, this would be a great series but i'm sure that's only a glimmer in your eyes, but give it a bit of thought because this'll rise to be number 1 on the top 50 i guarantee.

Top job!


People find this review helpful!

mrkennehmrkenneh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Wow.

This.. is great. I find it somewhat freaky that I was just getting to work on a robot flash.. hm. Anyway:

DAMN. This has everything I've been waiting to see in a flash lately. Humour, good use of music, great animation and art, just great overall.

The starting joke made me laugh haha, been a long time since I've laughed like that.. which is kind of sad.

BUT THANK YOU FOR PRESENTING THIS!


People find this review helpful!

SpielehorstSpielehorst

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

This is so awesome !!!!!

Art 10
Music 10
story 10
Everything fits perfect! This movie is so awesome !!!


People find this review helpful!

XrubiconXrubicon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Righteous

You have no idea how satisfying it is to see something with such cinematic feel to it on here- artwork was awesome music was perfect, decent voice acting, and humor to boot. The details make this; Can't wait to see what you do with part 2.


People find this review helpful!

Apo7heosisApo7heosis

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Incredible

It's very uncommon for me to find a movie worth voting higher than 2 on just by picking random movies out of the Portal, it's even more uncommon that I vote 5 on said movie, and extremely rare that I favorite it.

This movie has all 3 of those conditions, easily. Truly impeccable animation (with some very impressive effects) as well as a brilliant original score make this one truly special. The completely original premise is whimsical and magical, as well as entertaining.

5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!