Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


TheDaveAngleTheDaveAngle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Awesome.

The style was fantastic with it's cartoony elements, the story was gripping and compelling and combined with the glorious lighting effects and musical number, equalled in a fine masterpiece, I eagerly await Tarboy 2.



TheDaemonicPoetTheDaemonicPoet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Amazing.

This movie is perfect... really awesome... I love it. Continue please.



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Cool

It has a very interesting style that is both morbid and modern.

A sort of Apocalypse Jazz club if you will...

--So this is what you and your husband were working on all these months--

I have to say...it seems like it was inspired by BlueBaby's flash game 'Gish'.

Much like how Tim Burton was inspired to make "9" from playing "Little Big Planet".

But oh well...Tar or Strings...it is still a great idea for a movie.



RickyBarbosaRickyBarbosa

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

HOT! STUNNING! EXCITING!

10 easy money, this is the best visual feast my eyes have eaten on this site I can remember. The story was dope, the audio delicious specially in the warehouse fight (love that song), and lastly Gramps is a G! Tarboy 2 you say? I can't wait to take a bite out of that one!!!!



GorgorothxGorgorothx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Holy shitballs

Amazing animation, great premise.... you've got it all here, really. I don't know what else to say except: keep up the exceptional work!