Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


NyliirNyliir

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Epic.

Dude, this is awesome!

The storyline was epic, and the animation absolutely amazing!
I loved the fight scene in the dark. The lighting effects there were incredible!
And the music! <3333


People find this review helpful!

BleachChaosBleachChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

AWESOOME!!!!

Everything was just perfect. The ending made me want more. The way it was told and shown made it sound like this was just an introduction. The animation and graphics were very different than anything ive seen on Newgrounds. Good Work!!!



ChrisAnimationsChrisAnimations

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

oh my god

i think i just peed a little out of epicness. the story was great. animation was great. fighting was great. epicawesomeness



TheDaveAngleTheDaveAngle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Awesome.

The style was fantastic with it's cartoony elements, the story was gripping and compelling and combined with the glorious lighting effects and musical number, equalled in a fine masterpiece, I eagerly await Tarboy 2.



TheDaemonicPoetTheDaemonicPoet

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Amazing.

This movie is perfect... really awesome... I love it. Continue please.