Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


renterrenter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Incredible

Wow
Really entertaining and professional work! I loved the animation


People find this review helpful!

ThiefOfHeartsThiefOfHearts

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

OMFG!!

ABSOLUTE EPICNESS!!!

this is beyond anything ive ever seen! if you could some how elaborate this into a much larger story i honestly think that this is Theater worth! Srsly! full blown Summer Blockbuster!!

cant wait to see the next part!


People find this review helpful!

SyncodelicSyncodelic

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

The Epitome of Perfection

This animation is one of the few that you only see very rarely a year. The animation style was perfect; the geometrical shapes of the robot bodies were very fitting yet still moved so smoothly that it was hard to believe. The plot itself was great as well, and the special twist at the end with the grampa was a wonderful cliff-hanger. Loved the art, the music, the bonus feature, and everything else; it was definitely worth the wait of the loading. A wonderful piece of eye-candy that I haven't seen in a long time. Can't wait for Tarboy II!!!


People find this review helpful!

NyliirNyliir

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Epic.

Dude, this is awesome!

The storyline was epic, and the animation absolutely amazing!
I loved the fight scene in the dark. The lighting effects there were incredible!
And the music! <3333


People find this review helpful!

BleachChaosBleachChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

AWESOOME!!!!

Everything was just perfect. The ending made me want more. The way it was told and shown made it sound like this was just an introduction. The animation and graphics were very different than anything ive seen on Newgrounds. Good Work!!!