Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


Jimbo-LimboJimbo-Limbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Jesus!

I don't think I've seen anything quite as professional as this on Newgrounds in a good while.

The animation was so smooth and the audio was just brilliant. The storyline itself was awesome, you managed to tell a lot in a small amount of time yet with such class!

I'm loving the high quality level of animations coming to Newgrounds recently but this is seriously up there among among the best. Witty, exciting and smooth as anything. Great work!



KajenxKajenx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Woah!

I kept reading about this in Hania's news posts wondering what it was, exactly. It was really good! Definitely a new favorite. I wouldn't change anything about it.


People find this review helpful!

OneyOney

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Guys

That was fucking brilliant. Everything. You really made a work of art here, well done!


People find this review helpful!

KarlproductionsKarlproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

amazing!

you could separate the music and the animation and i still would give it a ten ...
but together - amazing!
i really love the twist at the end. i felt a breeze of revolution tingling in my stomach!
^^



RockLouRockLou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Stunning...

Just unbelievable! This is so entertaining, and so visual, that it might just be the best movie on Newgrounds.