Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


shadowsasukeshadowsasuke

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

simply awesome

You make great art and the narration was simply perfect.
It is funny how it sound like a christmas tale at first.



ohbombuhohbombuh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Average Score: 9.9?

I guess there really are people who never rate "10" on other submissions. I guess it can't be helped.



BlitzBaneBlitzBane

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Bizam! Where'd this come from?!

This is, simply put, INCREDIBLE! The voice acting, the epic soundtrack, the storytelling, the strange old grandpa-janitor robot, the unique artistic style, just...WOW! Far and away one of the best things I've seen on newgrounds. At first I was a bit skeptical: "Tarboy? Oh come on what's next?" But I was VERY pleasantly surprised! Can't wait for the sequel!



YodasNipsYodasNips

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Holy Cow, You Rule :D

By far one of the best animations to hit Newgrounds in a long time. Story was unique, effects and style were amazing, superb twist at the end.....

You've just become My Hero :3



RWappinRWappin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

AWESOME!!!

You got a BAMF style dude. I loved the storytellers crazy face and the way you did the sparks on the dark part. (How did you do those, if you don't mind me asking? Those looked AMAZING.)

One of the most promising things I've seen in a while. Keep at it, dude.


People find this review helpful!