Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


FinalbladerFinalblader

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Brilliant!

Holy shit

Beautiful art, compelling story, good voice acting, this is by far one of the best flash animations i've seen on newgrounds :D

The only bit of advice I have to offer is that with the soundtrack didn't really fit the story the way he was telling it at first, it didn't flow so well, if it was in tune to his story it would've flowed better in my opinion.

But great work!



GokuI5GokuI5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

@_@

Dude....why isn't this on the front page already?



hiugo07hiugo07

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Masterpiece

what can I say? It's perfect in every ways!



ForicForic

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

soo..epic

this is so good, it should become a series or another movie where tarboy comes back



SmokeryDotsSmokeryDots

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

GREAT!!! wuhhuhuhuhuuuuu

WUHUUU... Hehe... I wanna make some fanart if that's okay with you guys, and then put it in the art portal.....? :-) -If you don't answer, I'll take it as a yes:-D