Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


flixingflixing

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Genius!

This movie will surely pass to the history of Newgrounds! Best animation I've seen in years!



macdonaldm2macdonaldm2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Fantastic!

This is by far the best thing I've seen on Newgrounds in a little while. Here's hoping we get this story/epic creation to continue! :).
Excellent!



StickYouStickYou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Another!

This could continue and make a series



snicksyfoosnicksyfoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

"shut up, Billy!"

-lolz. everyone keeps on raving about the animation, plot, voice acting, etc, but what most people dont realize is that there was actually some humour in there, too. for me thats an important part, so if everything else hadn't completely blown me away, that certainly did the trick. i watched this movie twice and i'm very excited for Tarboy II- please release date of completion!



DeathByTranceDeathByTrance

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

wow

That was like one of those things they show before an actual movie exept it has a great plot. Best flash movie ever.