Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2009 | 5:00 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 26, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick August 26, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 24, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--------

Follow my work on TWITTER http://twitter.com/jamesl ee03

---------

The Tarboy SOUNDTRACK is now available for download here: http://www.hanialee.com/?
page_id=200

---------

Whoa! We're totally blown away by the response Tarboy's had so far :O We can barely keep up with all the incredible reviews, notes and emails! Thank you everybody for the daily feature and front page!
.............

It's taken us a long time to finally upload Tarboy, so thanks to all the people who've been waiting patiently. We hope you enjoy it :) Check out the Bonus features too, we put a lot of work into it!

The score was composed by Newground's own Hania Lee.

Now that we've got this one out we can focus completely on Tarboy II.

Reviews


iNDEHiNDEH

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Fucking A

This flash has alot going for it, excellent styling i think. Good choice of switching from reasonably detailed to rather basic amination. Good storey too and i like the narrating. Music by hania too...fucking A

L



DaSquirrelDaSquirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Astounding

Probably the best animation I have seen on Newgrounds that seamlessly blends art(Great style and quality) , music (Major props for the variety and cool rhythms), action(Really cool), storytelling (Simple, but I actually enjoyed it a lot), and excellent visual segments all around. Way to go, and I eagerly await Tarboy 2

You mentioned in your blog you might be doing some tutorials in the future? I would personally love one on doing the FX sequences you did while fighting the robot in the dark. As someone who is getting into flash and loves animation, that blew me away.

Anyways, great job, and thanks for sharing this with us!


People find this review helpful!

zimman500zimman500

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

lol

Billy: u swore
Grandpa: shut up billy



ZirrousZirrous

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Wow, this was awesome!!!

It was so cool! More please!



Neod4000Neod4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Truly Brilliant

Almost no flaws, and those that were are negligable. This is one of the best things I have seen on Newgroudns to date.
10/10 in every possible category.