Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2009 | 1:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chicken To(k)night 10 Points Roast a chicken using the flame magic!
Death From Above 10 Points Perform a 3 x combo
Raconteur Of Riches 25 Points Accumulate 10,000 GP or more
A Century Of Clashes 50 Points Kill 100 enemies in a single game
A Veritable Knightmare 50 Points Complete the game
One Chance Only 50 Points Complete the game in one sitting, without quitting or dying
Sir Grindalot The Wise 50 Points Reach XP level 10
The Order Of Thrift 50 Points Buy nothing from the shop
Grandmaster Flash 100 Points Complete the game in under 500 moves
Knightfall The First 100 Points Complete the game only destroying groups of 3 blocks or more

Author Comments

Since defeating the devil, and getting the girl, things have become a little overdomesticated for our hero. Now that an annoyed Princess is forcing him out of retirement, an even worse threat is looming on the horizon, and you must help him ride out to confront it! With a hugely expanded world to explore, a new cast of nasties to slay, a rejigged magic system, more items than ever to pick up and exploit, Knightfall 2 is an epic undertaking...

In this fantasy puzzle-RPG, you must guide Knight around the board through a combination of destroying block groups and rotating the entire play area! You can lead him into battle against foul creatures, grab treasure, cast magic, and make a speedy escape with your spoils!

Embark on a daring adventure and drill your way across the kingdom! Because your wife made you do it.

********************

It's taken us a while to bring Knightfall 2 to NewGrounds but we hope you think the wait was worth it - we've taken the time to fix a few bugs and make a few tweaks to the gameplay, as well as integrate the NG medal system. There are many differences to the original Knightfall including the ability to drill one or two blocks at a time, the ability bar, achievement explanations, a world map, new enemies and items, and many other things that we'll let you discover. Thanks for playing and we hope you enjoy the game!

Cheers,

Megadev.

PS. The "Order Of Thrift" medal and achievement should now work; apologies to any players that weren't able to get these in the previous version!

Reviews


BOWY2BOWY2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2009

...

I won but I think that the submit score button should be on the bottom because i died twice and clicked that on accident and then pressed back and it wouldn't let my retry the stage so i had to do the others all over again...


People find this review helpful!

dread10dread10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2009

aswome

one of the best puzzle games i played yet but don't take my word for it.



TheReviewGuyTheReviewGuy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

Very well made

An incredibly well made flash game. A game with magnificent mechanics and addictive gameplay, combining so many elements of strategy into one fun little thing.

The enemies were fantastically spread out and their difficulty very well spaced. I especially enjoyed it whenever I made a spectacular kill on one of those later monsters that had a damage range around so many squares. It just feels so triumphant to take down something like that in one swipe without getting hurt.

One little thing that irked me a little though was the damage effect when I turned the board one way and then turned it back again the other way. For some reason it just felt unfair that I was hit twice in a row without even moving and just by rotating. I'm not sure where to draw the line on when the player receives damage. I would've suggested not dealing any damage at all for rotation of the board, but that would be too easy as well. It just felt really annoying that when I rotated the board one way and got hit, I couldn't rotate the board again or I'd die. The only option was to drill from there. Especially apparent with the scythe monsters. It's just a personal thing I found kinda irritating, not sure what to do with it though.

I think the ability to rotate 180 degrees is a little too much of a hassle to obtain and use. It's actually quite essential to the game but when I look at the powerups that come after it, I'm so tempted to not use any of it. What I would suggest though is making the 180 degrees rotation available right from the get go, but with a limit. Maybe start with like 3 available rotations in the start. Or as a buyable item in the shop. It's a really important move that one cannot do without, but it's kinda hard to actually use it because you're sacrificing the powerups you'll most certainly benefit from much later. I just think those two need to be separated - the ability bar and the 180 degree rotation.

Some of the items in the shop were a tad expensive I think and a little redundant in some cases, but for the most part it's quite well balanced. I do think that the shop needs to be more accessible from anywhere. Since it doesn't really mean anything to move around completed areas, it's kind of a hassle to go back to the shop again and again between battles. Make things easier and just make a shop button. I know it actually doesn't make sense then, but it doesn't need to.

It's a great game, and I'm just nitpicking really.


People find this review helpful!

larkuknahtelarkuknahte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2009

^.^

nice game so far



xVegetAxxVegetAx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

An even more beautifully enchanting game than #1.

This review is nearly a year late since Knight Fall 2's release of 8/20/2009, but atleast I'm doing it now. It took me a few days but I finally beat this game, I went to submit my high score, but the page had an error loading up so I didn't get to immortalize myself on the highscores board, this really sucks, I refreshed the page and it started working, but I couldn't go back and re-submit, someone should fix this, and since you can't replay the levels, well I couldn't redo the final boss, getting hosed out of attempting submit my score again, oh well.

Game beat? Yes.

Max character level: 34

My achievements awarded to me beating the game once so far:

1. Death From Above: Perform a 3x combo.
2. Sir Grindalot The Wise: Reach XP level 10.
3. Difficulty? Hah! : Complete the game.
4. Raconteur Of Riches: Accumulate 10,000 GP or more.
5. Miner 69er: Destroy 20 blocks in one drill.
6. A Mighty Magical Broth: Catch 3 Golden Mushrooms.
7. Deadly Gentry: Finish a stage with no enemies left.
8. A Century Of Clashes: Kill 100 enemies in a single game.
9. Creature Crisps: Take damage from 3 or more of the same enemies on the same turn. (Creature Crisps: Sounds like a sort of cookie, LOL!)
10. Chicken To(k)night: Roast a chicken using the flame magic!
11. Three Sheets to the Wind: Drink 10 pints! (Woah that knight must be drunk.)
12. Henpecked Homesickness: Visit the princess three times in a row.
13. Lazy Bones: Sleep at the tavern three times in a row.
14. Collector's Edition: Buy one of every item in the game. ( Fix this bug so it doesn't discourage future players, I feel I deserve this achievement even though I didn't get collector's edition, I bought every single item in the game and was never awarded this achievement, but I'm saying I got it anyways.)

Now for the game review: There definetely were alot of improvements to this game, I liked how you could visit the fairy shop multiple times, and re-visit it any time you like, breaking the limits of the first game. Speaking of the fairy shop, it reminds me of my fiancee of a little over of 7 years helping me out with items, because shes really into fairies and tree spirits, and the artwork of the fairy shop, all the trees and pretty much the whole background looks like the same exact art she likes to use, when making fairy themes, so thats really cool to me, giving me a nostalgic feeling, thanks for that, keeps me close to her even when we aren't always around each other.

I really liked how you could drill any block you wanted, you payed a heavy price in the beginning as it seriously strained your AP, drilling one block costing 5 AP, but after skyrocketing my character's level, I just felt like I could drill anywhere and not worry, its worth leveling up alot. Leveling up also helped out with fighting monsters tons, I leveled up so much in the endless dungeon and got a huge load of hitpoints, it made fighting a breeze, like I said above, its well worth it to level up, you'll be kicking ass in no time, just make sure you also earn enough money for the vortex armor, enemies hardly hurt you.

And the townsfolk were right, the ultimate enemy this time around was something far worse than the devil in the last game, but I managed to beat him, and thanks to the endless dungeon for nearly maxing me out (if thats possible), I probably wouldn't have stood a chance in the final battle without leveling. It took alot of strategy to beat that thing, especially if someone were to not level up enough.

Next time around, if your making a third game, make it to where we can free-roam around taverns and towns, free-talk to people, multiple shops we can buy from, and maybe even some new weapons from weapon shops, that would be cool to add to an already awesome game. But of course keep the fantastic dungeon levels puzzle-form, its doing a nice job, and thanks for working hard on this great game I had hours of fun with.

9/10 Stars. (fix some bugs I may have listed.)

5/5 Vote Panel.

xVegetAx, NG Portal Lieutenant.


People find this review helpful!